Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ainsleydoll

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #60221

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegetable Nachos

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for us to snack on while we watched the College World Series. They were excellent and all the he-men in my family were amazed there was no meat in the mixture. I added some cayenne pepper to spice them up a little more. Very delicious and can't wait to make these again."

    Reviewed Cheese and Spinach Puffs

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these to snack on while we were watching the College World Series. Very, very delicious and my husband and teenager son who aren't especially spinach fans loved them. Our team didn't do as well as we hoped but hey, you can't have everything. These are very easy to make. I used Jiffy brand corn muffin mix. Thanks for sharing the recipe."

    Reviewed Eggs & Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Redallnite
    LinMarie says:

    "My great grandmother and grandmother used to make this for breakfast when there was left-over rice. I always add a few sliced mushrooms, onion, and garlic. My family loves it. Glad to see this posted."

    Reviewed Chicken and Green Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this one for my family the other night. It was a very good casserole that made a tasty week-night meal. The green color of the noodles and the orange color of the Cheez Nips looked kind of funky and the kids liked that. Has all the usual components of a good casserole--cheese, cream, noodles, and chicken. Very yummy."

    Reviewed Mango Sangria

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Jane*in*RI
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I love sangria. This recipe gave me an excuse to try Ocean Spray's Cran-Mango juice. I used a cheap Spanish rioja. I served this in over-sized wine glasses over ice with sliced oranges for garnish. Looked nice and tasted great. Thanks for sharing this one."

    Reviewed Tuna Salad Jumbo Shells

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for lunch today and it was soooo good. The filling and sauce had the best flavor. My husband and I spent spent a couple of hours outside doing yard work and we had worked up a sweat and an appetite. This tasted so good to me icy cold out of the refrigerator. Served atop a bed of leafy lettuce leaves. Thanks for another great one."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter & Fruit Wraps

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for the kids, husband and me for lunch. Very easy and something different for a change. I used strawberry fruit spread. Filling and fun to make. The kids got to help which excites them. Thanks."

    Reviewed Hot Chicken Salad Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this chicken casserole. A lady who gave me a bridal shower/luncheon made this and it was the first time I had eaten it. That was 15 years ago. I always wanted the recipe but never did anything about it. I am so excited and not at all suprised to find it posted here. I made it for my family and we all thought it was real yummy. Tastes just lik..."

    Reviewed Sauteed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Was just looking for a simple side dish to go with pork chops. Came across this one and thought it would be ok. Well it was better than ok, it was FANTASTIC!!! I had no idea I would like it so much. Great sauce and the shrooms were tender and soft. Big thank-you from my whole family."

    Reviewed Sangria

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "DH's and my favorite Mexican restaurant serves a delcious sangria. I have been on a mission to find a recipe that sort of resembles it. This is a very close match. I made mine in a glass pitcher and added the fruit slices. Looked real pretty and tasted fantastic. The perfect drink to go along with fajitas, quesadillas, and my dad's chimichangas. O..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites