Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Esther N

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #60222

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chewy Red, White, and Blue M&m Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids and I made these cookies and they are delicious. Jennifer is right. They have a little something for everyone. I used the red, white, and blue M&Ms and the kids thought that was very neat. I have some tucked away in the freezer to save for the 4th of July. Thanks for a fun, yummy cookie recipe."

    Reviewed Roasted Honey Dijon Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I thought these potatoes were some of the best we have ever had. Totally loved the mustard sauce. Will be a regular at my house. Thanks."

    Reviewed BBQ Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Poker
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know what else I can add that hasn't already been said. My family and I love these potatoes. I have made them in the oven and on the grill and they turned out great either way. I thought the spice mixture and honey made for a perfect spicy-sweet taste. Thank-you Poker."

    Reviewed Swiss Cheese Fondue

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "You are right, Nurse Di. This was a great party appetizer. I had a few friends over to play cards and I served this along with some other nibbles. This was the most popular. Melted to a wonderful creamy texture. I used dry sherry because I don't know what kirsch is. I served the fondue with homemade french bread chunks. Umm-umm-good. Thanks."

    Reviewed Parmesan Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By CarolAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple, yet so delicious. I love spring asparagus and roasting it really brings out the flavor. I used fresh grated parmesan, which is a must. Great recipe--Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Pasta and Fake Crab Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I went to a retirement luncheon for his uncle. I brought this salad as our contribution. It was so easy to make and had plenty of color, texture and great flavor. I recommend keeping it in the refrigerator because it tastes best to me when it is ice-cold. Thanks for sharing another great recipe."

    Reviewed Green Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  86 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious way to cook green beans. The chicken stock and garlic add so much to the flavor. I also like the easy preparation. Thanks Miss Erin. "

    Reviewed Los Rios Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent stew, Nurse Di. I have just about burned my family out on my standard beef-vegetable stew. This was something different that we all loved. I also used the extra-spicy rotel tomatoes and all the cumin. Wonderful Tex-Mex flavor and chunky texture. Didn't have time to make cornbread but will have to try that next time. Thanks."

    Reviewed Spicy Shrimp Lo Mein

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for company and used lower sodium chicken stock and soy sauce because I was afraid it would be too salty for my guests. Ended up adding a little salt after it was cooked but that was OK. Better to be safe, than sorry. The flavors blended and were very dynamic and spicy which is what I was after. My guests and my family thought it was m..."

    Reviewed Creamy Garlic Penne Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  319 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This was supper for me the other night. I was all by myself and craving pasta. This recipe was terrific and very easy to make. The sauce was creamy and had plenty of garlicy flavor. I may take the advice of some of the other reviewers and add peas and mushrooms next time. Thanks Karen."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites