Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #603152 Allison

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #603152

    From Freeport, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (14 people found this helpful) |  130 Reviews  |  By butterflyday
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe I go to when making green bean casserole, except I add a couple of dashes of soy sauce. The addition of that makes all the difference."

    Reviewed Cheeseburger Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is so good. I use 1 cup of Velveeta and 1 cup of shredded cheese in this soup, and it still comes out great!"

    Reviewed Easy Enchiladas (Beef or Chicken)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By IBShirley
    LinMarie says:

    "This was ok for me. I used the ground beef, and followed the directions, but added a little bit of refried beans to the meat mixture. I think I would have liked it better with flour tortillas."

    Reviewed Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  99 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is very good! Once the glaze was complete, I added the salmon back to the pan and spooned the glaze over it there, rather than on the plate!"

    Reviewed Classic Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By CheesyGal
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a five star recipe ONLY if you use the regular cream of mushroom soup (the fat free is very bland tasting to me) and if you put in 2 small squirts of soy sauce. The soy sauce makes all of the difference to me."

    Reviewed Cheesy Ham Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By tree luee dee
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was very yummy tasting. If I had to rate it on preparation, though, it would be lower b/c I like recipes that don't have a lot of prep work. I used the Oscar Mayer package of already cooked and chopped bacon. Instead of using the bacon grease to saute the onion and carrots, I used a couple tablespoons of butter. And I only used 2 cup..."

    Reviewed Tortellini & Bow Tie Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By CarrolJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I took this up north when we went to the in-laws' cabin. It was very good! I will make this salad again."

    Reviewed Zesty Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't really care for this recipe. I used 2 full tablespoons of the chicken seasoning, and b/c of that the marinade wasn't the consistency that I like marinades to be. I love the McCormick marinades in a packet and will stick with those from now on for my chicken."

    Reviewed Bacon Crescents

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Mandy 41504
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried these last Easter at our family gathering! They were awesome. The minute they were set out, they were eaten right up. I didn't use fresh parsley, though (the one in a container). I also did not add poppy seeds on top since I don't like poppy seeds."

    Reviewed Bacon Appetizer Crescents

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried these last Easter at our family gathering! They were awesome. The minute they were set out, they were eaten right up. I didn't use fresh parsley, though (the one in a container). I also did not add poppy seeds on top since I don't like poppy seeds."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites