Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gracie in NM

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #60385

    Flag as Inappropriate

    53 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pickled Okra

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I grow okra and we have a lot of it right now. You can only eat fried okra so many times so this is a great recipe to help me use it up. They are still in the standing stage but I know they are going to make great pickles. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Fresh Blueberry Drop Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My parents came to visit over the weekend and I made these cookies because my dad loves blueberries. I thought they turned out just fine and they did kind of remind me of blueberry muffins in a cookie form. Thanks, I will definitely make these again."

    Reviewed Loaded Lemonade

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very tangy, fruity, bubbly drink that went over like gangbusters at my best friend's bachelorette party. Didn't have a strong alcohol taste which makes it very dangerous. You just keep drinking them and before you know it, your sloshed. Great drink, thanks."

    Reviewed Club Wraps

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I take my lunch to work everyday. It usually consists of the night before left-overs. I was in the mood for something new and I am so glad I found this recipe. I made the wrap up in the morning before work. Was a little worried it might be soggy by lunchtime but it wasn't. A great new "sandwich" that was delicious and filling. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Winter Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Latchy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a wonderful, hearty soup with lots of delicious vegetables. The only substitution I made was to use butternut squash instead of pumpkin--pumpkins won't be back until next fall. I left in a few chunks of vegetables for texture. Bread and salad rounded out our meal. Thanks Latchy."

    Reviewed Apricot Nectar Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was beautiful and delectibly moist. Had a lovely lemony flavor. I thought Narshmellow had a good idea, so I used apricot nectar and orange juice in the glaze. I got more of an apricot taste than just citrus. This one is worth more than 5-stars to me. Thanks."

    Reviewed Slow Roasted Tomatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, VERY good. I wasn't sure if I would like the sweet flavor but it actually inhanced the tomato flavor. Definitely makes plenty of spice mixture. Thank-you for the recipe."

    Reviewed Sunday Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding roasted chicken. The lemon is really a key ingredient. Produced very moist and tender meat with a lovely flavor. Just like the name suggests, this is perfect for a family Sunday dinner. This is one incredible recipe. Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Sausage and Peppers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know what I can add that hasn't already been said. My family and I thought this was excellent. I also cooked all the ingredients in one big pan and thought the flavor of the two sausages was better together than it would have been if they were cooked separately. Served with a hot loaf of Italian bread. Just wonderful. Thanks Dancer^."

    Reviewed Vegetable and Meatball Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out to be a good, hearty, healthy stew. The combination of vegetables was slightly different from what I have used in stews I have made in the past, but I definitely liked the combination. The meatballs were easy to make and had good flavor from the worcestershire sauce. My kids and husband thought it was good too. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites