Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Boxerwing

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #60694

    From London

    Flag as Inappropriate

    119 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Raisin Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By chef FIFI
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely yummy! I made "a few" changes. I omitted the cloves as I didn't have any cloves; I increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp. to make up for it. I omitted the nuts and doubled the raisins. I also don't have a 15 x 10 pan, so I baked the bars in a 9 x 13 pan and increased the cooking time to 45 min. I don't like cream cheese icing, so I ..."

    Reviewed Easy Alfredo Sauce With Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By cookingsherri
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Very easy and very delicious. Not a traditional alfredo sauce, but yummy none the less. Cheesy and rich. I also added a can of crab meat for crab alfredo. Excellent!"

    Reviewed Quick Baked Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "A very good casserole. I increased the sauce ingredients by at least double because we like things saucy. Even then, it was still quite dry; the sauce amounts listed in the recipe would have made this way too dry for us. The flavours were quite good; I really liked the addition of the gravy and the cream. Delicious as leftovers too!"

    Reviewed Lemon-Sauced Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe and had some problems, so I will leave comments only. I followed this recipe exactly but the end result was definitely not expected. The actual flavours of the cake and sauce were good. However, the sauce never thickened as I would have expected in this type of dessert. The sauce consistency was liquid, like hot lemonade, a..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Pecan Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "Cinnamon buns do not get any better than this! These were absolutely professional in quality. They looked perfect and tasted better! The lemon icing was quite different than what I expected, and added a nice tangy counterpoint to the rich buns. Deserves way more than 5 stars."

    Reviewed Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Marian Allen
    LinMarie says:

    "A very yummy recipe. I increased the ingredients a bit and added some sliced hot dogs to the pasta cooking water near the end of the cooking time. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Canadian Date Squares

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By PCrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely yummy, especially warm from the oven. I probably used more dates than was called for, and added a bit more water when they were cooking. I also left the dates whole, and had no problems with large chunks; the dates mushed down quite nicely. Overall a delicious old-fashioned treat!"

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, easy, delicious. What more can I say?"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! A very delicious and rich muffin. Did not need the extra addition of chocolate chips which I added on a whim. Not overly peanut buttery, but the peanut butter certainly added richness. An excellent muffin!"

    Reviewed Easy Chocolate-Buttermilk Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, basic chocolate cake recipe. Hubby liked it, and I thought it was fine, but misssing a little something. Maybe because I tried it plain? Definitely needs an icing or glaze to round it out. Would make this again with icing/glaze."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites