Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chickalicious_NYC

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #609240

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Pinto Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "This bean dish is so tasty and so easy to make. I substituted smoked neck bones instead of ham hock, and added cayenne pepper. After simmering for about 7 hours, they were PERFECT! Soo incredibly good and saucy, perfect for serving over rice as well. This makes a great budget meal! Thanks for sharing - Chick"

    Reviewed Tilapia

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  137 Reviews  |  By Julie Cioffi
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I made a few small changes -- added adobo, parmesan cheese, and bread crumbs to mixture. Brushed butter on fish intead and added olive oil to spice mixture with lemon juice until it was a bit pastey but not too thick. I then brushed the mixture on the fish, baked per recipe, AND then broiled for 2 minutes. It was DELICIOUS! The bes..."

    Reviewed Leek and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was super easy and really delicious -- I modified it a bit by adding adobo instead of salt and used 1/4 cup of heavy cream and 1/4 cup of milk instead just to make it a bit richer. Yummy! I will be making this again for sure. Thanks for sharing this! - Chick"

    Reviewed Banana Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Darryl Toney
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was so easy and soo yummy! I would strongly recommend preparing this at least 10 hrs in advance before serving to guests -- allowing banana flavor to "blossom." By the next day, the flavor was perfect. My classy boyfriend loved it so much, I caught him eating it out of our huge beer mugs! LOL"

    Reviewed Peanut Sauce (for dippin' or smearin')

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This sauce is delicious!!! The lime juice could have been overpowering but the chicken satay recipe I made happened to blend very well with this recipe. Perfect blend of salty/sweet. Next time I think I might start with slightly less lime juice and add to taste. Honestly -- it was very good! -- Chicky"

    Reviewed Satay Ayam (Chicken Satay)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was too die for!!! I prepared it for a cocktail party and my friends were really impressed. I followed the directions exactly and served it with ChuckWagon's Peanut Satay sauce (thanks L. Duch!!) -- what a combo!!! Its in my foodie arsenal forever! - Chicky"

    Reviewed Cocktail Meatballs Swedish Style

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mishel
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for a cocktail party at my house and one of my Swedish friends was really impressed by this dish! He loved it :) It was super easy and I loved that it didnt have any pork! Thanks Mishel!!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites