Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sarabeth123

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #61143

    Flag as Inappropriate

    52 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Health Nut Brown Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very enjoyable rice dish. I like the nutty flavor of brown rice and it went well with all the other ingredients. Especially liked the sunflower seeds. I copied Sharon123 and added a little splash of soy sauce. Thanks for a great recipe idea."

    Reviewed Peach-Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This coffeecake is just plain fantastic!!! I made it for a bridesmaid brunch and the gals thought it was scrummy-yummy. Has a very moist texture and wonderful tasting streusel filling. The fresh peaches looked nice. This one is worth more than 5 stars to me. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Basil Cream Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very impressive, as promised. Makes a luscious cream sauce and love the flavor of the basil. Plan on using this recipe a lot. Thanks."

    Reviewed Fresh Lemonade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband loves homemade lemonade from fresh squeezed lemons. That is how his mom used to make it. He asked me if I would at least try to make it and he would help squeeze the lemons. I picked this recipe because your recipes have never let me down in the past. It turned out very welland we both loved it. Had just the right proportion of lemon an..."

    Reviewed Hot Pizza Subs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "We love pizza and my family loved this sandwich. Your are right about it being a mouthfull. All the delicious pizza flavors combined in a thick, hearty, hot cheesy sandwich. A great idea and a good change of pace recipe. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Toll House Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this pie for many, many years and it is a true family favorite. Left out the nuts because family doesn't like them. Rich, melt-in-your-mouth chocolate goodness. Glad you posted it here."

    Reviewed Nestle' Toll House Walnut Pie (Aka Black Cat Pie)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this pie for many, many years and it is a true family favorite. Left out the nuts because family doesn't like them. Rich, melt-in-your-mouth chocolate goodness. Glad you posted it here."

    Reviewed Italian Spaghetti Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad was very good and fresh tasting. I agree with what others have said, the salad supreme mix adds just the right amount of pizazz to the flavor. Had mom over for lunch and she thought it was delicious, too. Thanks for a terrific recipe."

    Reviewed Apple Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "It has been so cold outside and on weekends, I go to a little extra effort to make a hearty, filling breakfast that is appetizing, too. My whole family loved these pancakes and asked when we could have them again (that is always encouraging). I made a sauce out of apple cider and cinnamon that was a good topping. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Ham and Cheese Corn Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband has been sick this week and not very interested in eating anything. I made these muffins to go with chicken noodle soup and he really perked up. They smelled good while baking and had a hearty flavor that we both liked. Filling but not heavy. Thanks Barb, for sharing this recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites