Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    everydaychef

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #613196

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken and Sweetcorn Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. I liked the use of ordinary sweetcorn rather than creamed corn which is difficult to find where I am. I think I stirred a little too quickly when adding the egg as I got more of a cloudy effect than the threads... so I will slow down next time!"

    Reviewed Moist Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tip about freezing the bananas - thank you!"

    Reviewed Chicken Fajitas

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Just what I needed. A quick, easy recipe... and very tasty. Plus the kids enjyed makiing their wn wraps!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Avocado Sandwich

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Linorama
    LinMarie says:

    "What an amazingly different sandwich! My avocado was pretty ripe I was able to spread it on the bread. The dressing was sensational and I will be using in other sandwiches such as ham or sausage. But full marks for the sweet potato and avocado combo!"

    Reviewed Red Cabbage and Apples

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to go with a steak and ale pie for Christmas Eve supper. It drew an enthusiastic response from my mother-in-law and the leftovers made it onto the Christmas Day menu (served with Roast Goose!). I stuck to the ingredients but cooked it in the oven slower and longer (Gas 2/150C for 1.5 hours). It also reheated well."

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Moroccan Chicken, Chickpea and Apricot Tagine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Yep - I agree with everyone else that this was yummy. I didn't use the apricots (DW believes that fruit in savoury dishes is contraversial!) and used preserved lemon instead (I guess sour fruit must be OK?). Absolute winner in the slow cooker!"

    Reviewed Lemon Drizzle Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Perfect Pixie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I have made lemon drizzle cake to a similar recipe before, but never used ground almonds. I tried this and it worked really well - adding a subtle, well, 'almondy' flavour! Will definitely use again."

    Reviewed Pattypan Squash Braised With Onion, Tomato and Chorizo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By chiclet
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this - a really interesting recipe. I suppose the quality will always be down to how good the chorizo is - fortunately, mine was delicious! I didn't have any young patty-pan - they were about 4 inches diameter, so I quartered them and scraped the seeds out and they turned out great. I also used a can of chopped tomoatoes, instead of f..."

    Reviewed Celeriac and Pear Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By kitina
    LinMarie says:

    "I got a large celeriac in my veg box this week, and I have a ton of pears from the tree in my garden... so this recipe was perfect. I made my own juice from around 5 pears and added a couple more peeled, cored and chopped. The sweetness of the fruit provided the ideal balance to the celeriac - a lovely autumn soup. Thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites