Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sandy in San Diego

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #615129

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lazy Slow Cooker Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy soup! I upped the herbs to about 1/2 cup, added garlic and sauteed the chicken in the garlic and onions then added everything to the crock pot. Super easy and excellent soup!
    Thank you for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Slow-Cooker Beef Short Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  180 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an amazing recipe! The sauce is to die for! I made it with pork ribs, and half garlic chili oil and half Siracha sauce and served with the wide egg noodles. I plan to make this again with a roast. Thank you MizzNezz!"

    Reviewed Ww 4 Points - Grilled Portobello Burger With Basil Mayo

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By mariposa13
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! A great alternative to a hamburger! I was on my own for dinner tonight so thought I would give it a try. I roasted my own red bell pepper and added a pasilla pepper and sweet onion to the roasted veggie mix to give it a little heat and sweetness and it was perfect!

    I think that I can even get my husband to go for this one.<br/..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  497 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummo! I made this as a topping for some low fat brownies and had a tough time not eating half of it! Super light and fluffy. Great topping for a chewy brownie! I used 1/2 cup of cocoa powder and it was perfect!Thank you Kittencal! Sandy"

    Reviewed Taqueria Style Tacos-Carne Asada

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Please Delete
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I didn't have the dried chiles so I added a pasilla pepper to the veggies that were roasted and it was still amazingly good! I will definitely make this again! The salsa should be listed as its own recipe!"

    Reviewed Low-Fat Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By SaraStar
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent chocolate cookies! As suggested I added a second egg as mine were on the smaller side. I also used half wheat flour. I did use tub butter replacement (oil based) and added a small container of pureed prunes (baby food). Finally I added some walnuts! They were fabulous! Thank you for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Big Grandma's Best Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  290 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Like many I decided to use only half crisco. For the other half I used pureed baby pears and there were very fluffy! I also added chocolate chips! Yummy!"

    Reviewed Spicy Potato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this for the first time wanting to use some regular potatos before they go bad. It is amazingly good! I used more of the hot pepper sauce and cayenne. I also added 1/2 a large sweet white onion, a small red bell pepper, a chopped jalapeno and green olives instead of black. I really think that you may be able to omit or reduce the a..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites