Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Michaela

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #61712

    Flag as Inappropriate

    49 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tropical Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Ohhh, this was so good. A luscious fresh fruit salad with an incredibly yummy dressing. Looked picture perfect. I served this with Jamaican Jerk Chicken and Rum Slushes. This salad would be great to serve for any tropical-themed menu. Thank-you Nurse Di. This one is a winner."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cola Ham

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Jamie Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best ham I have ever had the pleasure of eating. My persnickity mother-in-law, who never gives a compliment, was all a twitter over how delicious this was. Very easy to make, I might add. We like a sweet-glazed ham so this one was perfect for us. I used a good quality honey mustard. Thanks and will be making this one again."

    Reviewed Mexican Cheese Grits

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for breakfast this morning to celebrate Cinco de Mayo. The family and I loved it. Had a creamy texture with plenty of flavor and color from the peppers and onion. Lots of cheese which makes it so yummy. Thanks Nurse Di. "

    Reviewed Cookie Dough Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these to take to a pot-luck dinner. Very, very delicious. The layers all go together quite well and are rich but not too-too sweet. I had to keep them away from my husband or there wouldn't have been any by the time we got to the pot-luck. Needless to say, they were all eaten and I was asked for the recipe. Thanks Nurse Di, for making me lo..."

    Reviewed Veggie Pizza

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Amy Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I have been experimenting with different types of pizza. This one was very good and real easy to make. I used red and green bell pepper, onion, mushrooms, tomatoes, and zucchini. I sprinkled some dried Italian seasoning over the vegetables and used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. Very yummy and the possibilites are endless. "

    Reviewed TNT Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to take to a potluck dinner. I cooked it on the stove then poured it into my carry-along crockpot. The flavor was rich, cheesy and spicy. I used hot salsa so didn't need to add anything else to make it hotter. I had tortilla chips to go with it. The guests ate it all so I know they liked it too. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Toll House Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to make this pie way back in my single years when I was trying to impress my boy-friend of the moment. Made it again the other night and it is simply the best. Family loved it. A must for Toll-House cookie lovers. Great with ice cream on top. Thanks for posting. "

    Reviewed Nestle' Toll House Walnut Pie (Aka Black Cat Pie)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to make this pie way back in my single years when I was trying to impress my boy-friend of the moment. Made it again the other night and it is simply the best. Family loved it. A must for Toll-House cookie lovers. Great with ice cream on top. Thanks for posting. "

    Reviewed Slow-Cooked Harvest Vegetable and Rice Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious soup and quite healthy. Followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't make any changes. Cooking on low for 6 hours was just right in my crock-pot. My kids, who don't like many things veggie, even liked it. Thanks for an easy, good week-night cold weather soup."

    Reviewed Maple Baked Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "One of the best baked bean recipes I have tried. The sweet flavor was outstanding and suited my family's taste to a tee. The beans were tender and this served a hungry family of 5 without any left-overs. Thanks for sharing this recipe. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites