Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marguerite214

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #61995

    From Fort Myers

    Flag as Inappropriate

    65 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Eggless Eggnog

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this was surprisingly good! My husband said it was tasty, but didn't taste like eggnog! I thought it did! Not as thick and rich, but I always added milk to mine anyway! Doesn't have that perfumy smell and taste! I actually like this better than store bought eggnog! We drank some as soon as it was made! We didn't wait for it to chill fo..."

    Reviewed Engagement Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Ashbabe
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a very similar recipe...also added garlic and rosemary! It was a great chicken! And so simple! I sliced the lemon in half before putting it in the cavity!Seems like it was so time consuming...and skilled!"

    Reviewed Steel Cut Oats Ala Alton Brown

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By pen25
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I had never made steel cut oats before! I used real butter and almond milk. Mine were still a bit runny after the 35 minutes, but the next morning after sitting in the refrigerator over night they were great! I topped with cinnamon, agave and almond butter! What a great breakfast! And I get to eat them for days!"

    Reviewed Potato Soup Mix in a Jar

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was good! Not great but definitely good! I made a batch and gave it to my daughter with her Christmas gifts last year! Something easy she can grab and take to work for an easy lunch or anytime when you need to warm up! Can be easily tweaked! I threw a handful of cheddar cheese in mine!"

    Reviewed Spicy Pretzels

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Marlene.
    LinMarie says:

    "These are awesome! I've made them 3 times! It was too much cayenne for us so we started to cut it in half for our second batch! My DH thinks every bar should serve these to up their beverage sales! My DH and BIL would give more than 5 stars if they could! Very easy and very good!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ChefRaylene
    LinMarie says:

    "I had these at my mother-in-law's over the holidays! They were wonderful! She got the recipe out of a cookbook but it referenced BH&G! Thanks for posting so I won't lose the recipe!"

    Reviewed Basic Mojito Ingredients

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just OK. We had to add a lot more sugar! And it needed more mint flavor. I think if you muddled the mint with the sugar it might help."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Cream Cheese Squares

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Sweet Diva
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making these for a few years, but I call them "cheese danish"! They are so good! I am always asked for the recipe! I use a 1/2 cup of butter on mine."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Delight

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By GotsaLuvMe
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making these for a few years, but I call them "cheese danish"! They are so good! I am always asked for the recipe! I use a 1/2 cup of butter on mine."

    Reviewed Delicious Knockout Sleep-aid

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Dannygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Well I rated this 5 stars because I did sleep well after drinking it! I expected hot chocolate with a cherry flavor, but this was so strong it was more like cherry brandy with a hint of hot chocolate flavor. It took me an hour, sip by sip to drink it all! I think next time I will split the brandy between 2 cups of hot chocolate and drink both! ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites