Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jeanmarieok

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #622578

    From Midlothian, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Collard Greens - Pressure Cooker Method

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Marsha Mazz
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe almost exactly, substituting bacon grease for the olive oil. 1/2 cup of broth was fine for me - there was still liquid in the bottom of the pot, so no problem with it boiling dry. Flavor was great - the greens were delicious."

    Reviewed Haluski (Pan-Fried Cabbage and Noodles)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Kelly M.
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this a few times, and the only change I made is to use about 2 tblspoons of bacon grease, in place of all the butter. It adds that extra something, and it's a big hit with my family."

    Reviewed Microwave Poached Egg on Toast

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  104 Reviews  |  By Trisha W
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted to love this - I eat poached eggs a couple of times a week and would have loved having a short-cut. While the egg is almost cooked perfectly (every microwave and egg is different, you have to fiddle a little with the time to get it to your liking, which makes perfect sense to me), the bread got kind of soggy and chewy. I tried a coup..."

    Reviewed Just Chicken Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pinay0618
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this a few times, and it's a very good recipe. It's much better than it sounds (I though the recipe sounded a little bland). Don't leave out the scallions, and use a good quality cheddar. It's always delicious, and reheats really well the next day. I used regular skim milk to trim a few calories when making the roux."

    Reviewed Unbelievable Baked Buffalo Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  170 Reviews  |  By WhoDat
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. My broiler runs hot, so 10 minutes a side with the wings on the lower rack worked perfectly for me. I made my own sauce, brushed the wings, and broiled for another 2 minutes, The wings were crispy, with no rubbery skin or fat. Great process, I can see me using it with a bunch of different sauces..."

    Reviewed My Polish(Easter) Kielbasa Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Exactly like what my Polish grandma used to make. Only difference is that we grated horseradish root directly into the soup. We call it 'borsct', too."

    Reviewed Original Ranch Tuna Salad Sandwich

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Suzanna Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "My only change is that I use cucumber ranch dressing when I can find it. This is a good, basic recipe, exactly how i make it at home."

    Reviewed Grilled Eggplant with Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "To Chef #477472 - the sodium is miscalculated. I recalculated the entire recipe, and came out with about 541 g sodium per serving. And low sodium soy will lower that even further."

    Reviewed Monk's Mussels in Thai Curry Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "Love Monk's, and loved these mussels! They were awesome. Since I didn't have those yummy fries and bourbon mayo handy, I subbed some good bread and lurpak. I ate up nearly every drop of sauce."

    Reviewed Dan Dan Mian - Sichuan Spicy Noodles

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Andrew Mollmann
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a lb of bulk country pork sausage, rather than minced pork, and we found this to be delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites