Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sqrl

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #62491

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Dry-Fried Chinese Eggplant (Aubergine) Nuggets

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sarah!
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't use the shrimp to make it vegetarian. I found the flavor to be delicious. I couldn't find a Chinese eggplant within a 20 mike radius. Would be great served over rice. I will make this again (with proper veg) and re-review. "

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was delicious. I made an 8x8 "loaf" instead of muffins. The batter was very thick, and I was worried about getting the mixture into the muffin pan evenly. It turned out fab! I served it warm and cut in thick slices with strawberry/lavender jam. I will make this again and again. I'll try again for the muffins and re-review."

    Reviewed BBQ Bean Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KeyWee
    LinMarie says:

    "DH & I enjoyed this salad. The sauce was a bit too oily for our prefernces, so next time I will reduce the oil by half or more. The next day I served the salad over lettuce and topped with cheese. Tomorrow I think I'll it up in a tortilla for an easy burrito. Verstile indeed. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Quick Crescent Baklava

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Skeeter
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy but very tasty. I cut the recipe in half and used an 8x8 pan. I realized AFTER the pan was in the oven that I had used the wrong measuring cup for the nuts. Even with less nuts the recipe was a success. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Quick Crescent Baklava

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy but very tasty. I cut the recipe in half and used an 8x8 pan. I realized AFTER the pan was in the oven that I had used the wrong measuring cup for the nuts. Even with less nuts the recipe was a success. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Soy-Glazed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these twice. The second time I added a bit of minced garlic. The mushrooms were delicious both times. This time I served them over rice noodles. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Garlic Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Terry Heer
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I chopped up the stems and mixed them with more garlic and butter. I just threw them in the pan to cook along with the whole mushrooms. I only made 1/2 lb the first time. My mistake...we wanted more. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2809 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I wish I had doubled the ingrediants for MORE sauce. I made this using Quorn (a meat substitute) with phenominal results. Thank You!"

    Reviewed Funky Frito Fruckies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Shellbelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazingly easy to make. I will try these again with only a drizzling of chocolate. Is there anyway to keep them crisp? Thanks!"

    Reviewed Champ

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "woohoo!potatoes and onions together = delicious. I could eat this everyday. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites