Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Allison K

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #625299

    From Sandy Hook, Connecticut

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Speedy Spinach Pesto

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe. It's a little wetter than most basil pesto which is a nice alternative depending on what you plan to use it for. Great way to sneak spinach past kids who don't care for it. Fortunately mine love it which made this recipe an even bigger success."

    Reviewed Szechuan Pork

    Handle
    Thursday, May 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Will use this recipe for stir-fry of every type from now on. It's a perfect starting point that you can build on in so many ways! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "I make lentils many different ways. This is one of my new favorites!!! Thanks for sharing such a great anytime recipe."

    Reviewed Vanilla Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  89 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now my go-to cut out cookie recipe. So easy to work with and holds the shape of any type of cookie cutter! I'm adding this to our family cookbook so that we can always find it easily. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed My No Roll Pie Crust

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is so easy that my children make it without my help, including my 10-year-old. It's just as delicious any any recipe I've used recently and the ease and reduced mess make it our first choice. Thanks so much for sharing this!"

    Reviewed Make Ahead Wraps - OAMC

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe and you can really hide some good things in it. I had some left-over grated carrots from another recipe and I just mixed them in. It was yummy. Next time I'm going to try spinach. I did add more cheese than the recipe called for but that was a family preference."

    Reviewed Strawberry Shortcake a la Treebeard's

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Easter and followed someone's suggestion to layer it into a trifle bowl. Everyone raved. Not only was it gorgeous but it was so flavorful. Of all the desserts served, and there were some standard favorites available, this was the only one that was gone by the end of the day. This is going into my family cookbook to be passed down."

    Reviewed Old City BBQ Shrimp

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Shari2
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been looking for this recipe since 1985. This is exactly the same as a dish that was served in a popular restaurant in West Haven, CT back then. Any time I went there I didn't need to look on a menu I knew I was having this. Thank you so much for sharing.BTW...the kids gobbled it up, even my daughter who doesn't like shrimp."

    Reviewed Foolproof, One Bowl Banana Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Sarah Chana
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! We added chocolate chips and coconut which really made it a treat!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Chicken With Preserved Lemons and Couscous

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By bluemoon downunder
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I've made this for several occasions including my child's communion party. I get raves on it every time. All six of my children who range from ages 5 to 14 love it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites