Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kamark

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #626995

    Flag as Inappropriate

    101 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Great Pumpkin Meatloaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Cucina Casalingo
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good, and the presentation is great fun. It was pretty easy to put together too. I was a bit nervous about the amount of mustard it called for, but it turned out great. I used the right sized pumpkin, but it took closer to an hour and a half for the meatloaf to reach an internal temperature of 160 degrees F. It could have been my ov..."

    Reviewed Rachel's Vegan Cilantro Lime Black-Eyed Peas

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By the80srule
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a meat-free, cilantro-containing black-eyed pea recipe, and this one really hit the spot! The only thing I did differently was to add the salt, cilantro, and lime juice a bit later than called for, towards the end of cooking. I served the beans with a hearty homemade bread, which made for a great combination."

    Reviewed Caldo De Res (A Mexican Beef -Vegetable Soup)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Witch Doctor
    LinMarie says:

    "We've made this recipe several times and love it. Instead of a bone-in beef shank, we just use some kind of chunked boneless steak with a condensed homemade beef stock. We don't have access to chayotes, so we use zucchinis instead. Highly recommend this soup!"

    Reviewed Warm Apple Dessert Compote with Ice Cream

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a tasty, easy recipe that cooks up quick and is good with pancakes."

    Reviewed Cold Sesame Noodles With Shredded Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Zoesmama
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful, tasty recipe! We'll definitely make it again. We replaced the sugar with agave nectar and the fresh ginger with dried, and those changes didn't detract from it at all."

    Reviewed Sausage and Swiss Chard Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Raquel Grinnell
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice, tasty soup. The only change I made was to use a 1/2 cup white wine straight from the bottle rather than reduce a full cup down to 1/2 cup. I'll make this again."

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good. solid scalloped potatoes recipe. We used rice flour rather than wheat flour and almond milk rather than dairy milk, and those substitutions worked well."

    Reviewed Best Ever Meat Marinade (Steak, Lamb or Pork)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "We soaked lamb steaks in this wonderful marinade overnight before grilling them. The marinade ingredients were all readily available in our pantry, and the flavors blended well with the lamb and produced a very tender, consistent flavor. We wouldn't change anything about this recipe."

    Reviewed Beet and Carrot Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "Our guests were all pretty dubious when we announced we were making beet and carrot pancakes, but these patties are really tasty! Having a food processor with a grater attachment makes prep for these go fairly quickly (we shredded the onion at the same time as the beets and carrots). We used a gluten-free flour in place of all-purpose flour, and t..."

    Reviewed Cabbage Beef Casserole (Ww 5 Points)

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! We used shredded roast leftovers in place of the ground beef and replaced the bouillon & water with beef stock. On the advice of other reviewers, we also added 3/4 C more liquid and stirred the casserole a couple of times while baking. We'll definitely make this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites