Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    legzzy McKinsey

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #62886

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tex-Mex Cheeseburgers

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "WONDERFUL! I agree definately a keeper. I used 1/2 and 1/2 turkey and low fat ground beef. Monterey and Cheddar cheese mix and garlic roasted flavored bread crumbs."

    Reviewed Cobb Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo good, healthy and easy! I used low fat Blue Cheese dressing and I served a hot loaf of Black Bread on the side. "

    Reviewed Country Fried Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "very good and easy to make, the mushroom gravy with a little added garlic powder and black pepper was very tasty. I got 4 lbs of cube steak and easily feed 5 1/2 (my daughter doesn't eat very much) with mashed potatoes and green bean casserole as side dishes. I used roasted garlic flavored bread crumbs instead of the crackers, it gave it a very ..."

    Reviewed Superb Chicken and Shrimp (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with already cooked shrimp and boneless chicken breasts cut into bite size pieces. The chicken was dry and I felt it could have had more seasoning, I think next time I will make it with chopped tomatoes with Jalapeno pieces and maybe dark chicken meat instead?"

    Reviewed Beer Beef Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Joe Bob Mac
    LinMarie says:

    "Not as easy as I thought it would be because the recipe said everything needed to be cooked and then added to the crockpot. Next time I'm going to just put it in the crockpot raw and cook it longer, I don't see why the veggies need to be cooked first. I bought bread bowl sized rolls at the store bakery, hollowed them out and poured the stew in t..."

    Reviewed Fettuccine With Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband isn't a big fan of vegetables, so surprisingly this was a big hit. This is definately going in my cookbook as a way to get my family to eat more veggies. The sun-dried tomatoes made a big difference."

    Reviewed Cheesy Italian Sausage & Pepper Loaves

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very easy and a big hit with the guys. I used polish sausages instead of the crumbled italian sausage and just browned the pieces to give them extra flavor (since they are already fully cooked). I will definately keep this as a quick and filling dinner."

    Reviewed Sopaipillas

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I found the rolling them thinner made them puff up more, making them lighter and crispier. I used vegetable oil in a deep fryer and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top immediately after taking them out of the fryer (that way it sticks better to the dough)"

    Reviewed Cajun Pot Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Recipewrestler
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and wonderful flavor! I opted the mushrooms since my DH hates mushrooms, and added more garlic because my family loves garlic."

    Reviewed Fresh Tomato and Corn Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By rouxdog
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make. Pretty and a nice change from our regular green salad. I made it for my entire family including the in-laws, they all liked it very much. I made it with the recipe "Superb Chicken and Shrimp" it was a cooling side dish which complimented the curry in the chicken and no one seemed to mind that the main dish also had tomatoes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites