Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    valgal123

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #629158

    Flag as Inappropriate

    46 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  564 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "Best banana bread ive tried. moist, sweet enough, perfect."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never made pancakes with actual buttermilk in it. It gives the pancakes in outstanding lightness. I've made all kinds of pancakes, vegan, extra baking powder, and whipped egg whites. None can compare to these."

    Reviewed L - C Gluten Free Basic Flax Meal Focaccia Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I hate the flavor of flax and I loved this! I used it to go on the side of a vegetable soup and its perfect for dipping in the soup because it soaks it up wonderfully."

    Reviewed Banana Whoopie Pies

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By podapo
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good. Moist, soft, bananaie, yum! What I have always wanted, but could never find. I didn't fill with the cream cheese filling, instead I made 7 minute frosting for the marshmallow flavor."

    Reviewed Awesome Gluten-Free Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Elana's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! These are soft cookies with a slight flavor (its not an almond flavor) since there is no gluten they are fragile. thats my only turn off."

    Reviewed Gluten Free and Dairy Free Cupcakes / Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Slacker Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these muffins for an option for a healthy breakfast. i wish i could lower the sugar, but they are very good. Moist, and i couldn't taste coconut which is a good thing in my eyes. It does have this flavor that reminds me of protein powder. And since there is no gluten in these they don't hold together as well as a regular muffin. But ve..."

    Reviewed Apple Crumble (Gluten, Dairy and Egg-Free)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By bearhouse5
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with a flour blend of 3/4c rice, 1/4c sorguhm, and 1/2c corn starch. It worked well, but it was very crumbly (since its called crumble I guess it turned out right). I also used pecans instead of almonds and mixed a few tablespoons of cornstarch with the water so the filling would have a slight sauce to it. It was perfect!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Cornbread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By strawberryjane
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. Moist and lightly sweet."

    Reviewed Bryanna's Vegan Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By That is Dr House to you
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good. I used part white sugar and part brown. I used a frozen pie crust and baked it for about 10 minutes before putting the filling in. When i cut into the pie i found out that the bottom of the crust did not cook. The filling is good, really, but, i think its missing something. Maybe next time i will add some refried beans (..."

    Reviewed Vegan Old-Fashioned Soft Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By SFRRDawn
    LinMarie says:

    "These were super good! I have made a lot of pumpkin cookie recipes and this is by far the best. I used oil instead of magarine and didn't use whole wheat flour. These are a soft cake like cookie and i piped the dough out of a bag with a star tip and sprinkled with turbinado sugar. yum!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites