Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chohertz

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #629484

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  287 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "I took the advice of reviewer Joyful Apprentice and ommitted stir-in chips and subbed 1/4 C of the butter for peanut butter and they were the best. We can only make this if guests are coming because we will eat them all in 24 hours they are so good."

    Reviewed Lentil and Brown Rice Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a recipe I would make again. I used quinoa instead of rice and omitted the sausage. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Quinoa-Toasted

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a must do everytime for quinoa."

    Reviewed Make Your Own Cake Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe I will use again. I took the advice of one reviewer and subbed canola oil for shortening. I did add 1/4-1/2 t each of cinnamon, nutmeg, cardamon, cloves, allspice, and ginger. Also added 2 t of vanilla. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Extreme Lemon Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Donna Luckadoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I was asked to make THE bday cake for a surprise 60th bday & was told it had to be lemon cake. I didn't have a go-to recipe so I made two different cakes. This recipe is THE go-to recipe for lemon cake! Now added to my repertoire, thanks for sharing! I glazed it with 1C confectioner sugar + 2T fresh lemon juice."

    Reviewed Baked Beets

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "I roast my beets exactly this way and all I do after peeling is chop them up and throw into salads. This is my favorite way to eat them as they come out mellow and sweet all on their own."

    Reviewed Baby "pie" or "cobbler"

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ToiCara
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best! I tried this with organic unsweetened applesauce and DS loved it! DH tried it and said it tasted like apple newton...yum! I now do this regularly to DS's fruit for his own personal dessert."

    Reviewed Blackberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good and easy recipe. It is a lot like the Salt Lick's (Famous local BBQ restaurant) which made it a hit with my family. You really need to test the blackberries you have for sweetness as they can greatly vary and you need to adjust the sugar accordingly."

    Reviewed Enlightened Pastitsio (Greek Pasta Comfort Casserole)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tinat51796
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. A nice change for comfort food. I subbed a small can of tomato paste for the marinara. Also, I used ground turkey and where it called to add 2 C of water I subbed 2 C of beef broth to beef up the ground turkey. I will make this one again."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Caramelized Onions

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By JeriBinNC
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Great way to use up the last of the 10# bag of onions I buy from Costco. I used these broken up on pizzas and in casseroles. I cannot wait until the sweet Vidalia and 1015s come back into season. I am going to freeze lots of these."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites