Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dairy Free 4 B

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #630691

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dairy-Free Ranch Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! If one wanted to make it thicker like a dip then I would suggest maybe cutting the soymilk/lemon juice mixture in half. Wow! This opens a new chapter in dairy free eating for me! Thank you so much!"

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Tenders

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Sugarmagnolia_fl
    LinMarie says:

    "I left out the cheese because we are dairy-free and it was great!"

    Reviewed Dairy Free Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By aerobicon
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was pretty tasty though not very cheesy. I totally skipped on the garlic and just mixed the oil and soymilk and heated. I then added every thing except the yeast and let it boil for a couple of minutes. I then turned off the heat and added the yeast and then added the pasta. We enjoyed it and will definately make it again!"

    Reviewed Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Coconut Macaroons

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By XxXxkittykat
    LinMarie says:

    "The taste of these was great! 12 minutes is just right to get them toasty brown too. My toddler and I are on a lot of food restrictions so this was a great little 'safe' sweet treat for us to share. And it only took 20 minutes start to the last bite.On another note:I used Egg Replacer for the one egg and my macaroons crumbled to bits. I ..."

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Multigrain Miracle Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best I have tried so far. I had to make a few substitutions for ingredients I didn't have or can't use. Here they are:-Buckwheat flour sub for Amaranth flour-Potato Starch for Corn Starch-Egg Replacer for EggsIt has a good color and flavor but the texture was a little doughy and I couldn't get it to dry out at all. I don'..."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Baking Powder

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chrissyo
    LinMarie says:

    "Works wonderfully! Great option for gluten-free and corn-free families!"

    Reviewed Gluten Free Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By E Bennett
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I made my own baking powder for these. I used canola oil for the oil and soymilk with 1 T vinegar for the buttermilk. I also had to substitute egg replacer. Even with all these changes they were excellent! Great for sandwiches too! Light and fluffy! Thank you so much for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites