Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    texasjj

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #63097

    From San Antonio, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Paul Prudhomme's Cajun Meat Loaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Tracey Davidson Mizell
    LinMarie says:

    "There is no better meatloaf recipe in the world. While it needs absolutely nothing changed, sometimes I put a layer of bleu cheese in the middle!! This has been my "go to" meatloaf for 20 years and never fails to disappoint."

    Reviewed Strawberry Banana Fruit Punch

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great punch recipe. I mixed everything but the ginger ale together and put it in the freezer. Several hours before my party I got the mixture out to thaw. Just before the guests arrived I placed the slushy mixture in the punch bowl and added the ginger ale. It stays colder longer that way and I love the slushiness. Thanks for postin..."

    Reviewed Mexican Corn Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe!! The only change I made was to add crumbled bacon. Everyone raved over this dip and requested the recipe. This is certainly worth a 5 star rating. I always have to ignore those reviewers who change the recipe and then rate it low."

    Reviewed October Apple Cake With Hot Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "This little cake is fabulous.......so moist and full of flavor. I will make it many more times. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Zucchini Bites

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  91 Reviews  |  By Noo
    LinMarie says:

    "This little bites are heavenly. I cooked the bacon first, then added the onion. After the onion wilted, I added the zucchini and carrot. I also added baking powder to all purpose flour instead of using self-rising flour. Next time I will probably add a pinch of cayenne pepper to give them just a little kick. These are my new "go to" appetizer."

    Reviewed Crawfish Etouffee

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great. I used both shrimp and crawfish. After taking some to a neighbor who loves etouffee, he told me it was the best he has ever had. I will make this any time the occasion calls for etouffee. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Sausage Mushroom Appetizers

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These are awesome. I made these for a finger food Holiday party and nearly everyone asked for the recipe. I will continue to make these for upcoming parties. Thanks for the recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Cheesecake

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #319854
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an awesome recipe. I have used it for years. For the crust, I use graham crackers with an addition of a little sugar and a couple of tablespoons of cocoa instead of using chocolate wafers, which are not always easy to find. I also top mine with chocolate ganache."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Mocha Biscotti

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "I am so disappointed!! After reading all of the positive reviews, my mouth watered for this biscotti. The dough was entirely too soft and ran while baking. Even after 40 minutes at 350 degrees (no convection oven) it was still doughy. Perhaps I should try it again and add more flour. :-("

    Reviewed The Best Almond Biscotti

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Canadian_in_the_Bay
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. I used 2 tsp of almond extract and omitted the vanilla extract. I also had to add a couple of teaspoons of milk to make it hold together. I will be using this recipe over and over again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites