Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LisaLouWho

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #63146

    From San Diego, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Carolina Crispy Buttermilk Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "My family has been asking me to make fried chicken. I've made many different recipes over the years but haven't found the "keeper" recipe -- until now! The chicken was so moist and the coating was very crispy. i have never brined chicken before but it was pretty easy and I'll definitely do it again. The only tweaks I&#..."

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  507 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never had the Mongolian Beef at P.F. Chang's so I can't make a comparison. That being said, I had all ingredients on hand. This was so simple to prepare and was soooo tasty. I wouldn't change a thing. I definitely will make this again!"

    Reviewed Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  295 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this is the best potato salad I've ever made!!! The only thing I did different was to make a second mixture of mayo, relish, mustard, pepper and celery seed. I let the potato salad chill for several hours and just before I served it I added the second mixture and tossed gently. This will be the only potato salad I made from now on. Thank ..."

    Reviewed Killer Baked Beans...

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Dave Rudolph
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!!! I think I've died and gone to heaven. These beans are most definitely "Killer." I give this dish 10 stars and will never make them any other way. My brother and his family will be visiting soon and we've planned a barbecue one night and I will be making this dish. Thanks for posting!!!"

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  853 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, excellent Banana Bread. Very moist and tasty. I wouldn't change a thing except maybe add nuts or chocolate chips if I were so inclined. Thanks for a winning recipe!!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2754 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, great recipe -- lots of flavor. It's more like Kung Pao Chicken than any Bourbon Chicken I've eaten. Very quick and easy to prepare. Even my picky 13yo ate it! The next time I make it I will add cornstarch as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for posting LinMarie :)"

    Reviewed Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins were great. They are even better the next day. Next time I'll using baking cups as even though I greased the muffin tin generously, several of the muffins stuck. Will definitely make these again."

    Reviewed Barbecue Roasted Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "I had just subscribed to Cooking Light and this recipe was in one of the first issues I received. This recipe is awesome and I don't usually like salmon!! The rubs is also good on halibut."

    Reviewed Philadelphia Cheesesteak

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By sheila
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy!! Very easy to make and they are so good. Next time I'll add some sliced mushrooms. As my oldest ds say "It's a keeper"!! Sheila, thanks for posting this recipe"

    Reviewed The Best Twice Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "These potatoes were awesome!! Definitely will make these again. Thank you for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites