Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SSellars

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #636267

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southern Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (14 people found this helpful) |  516 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very, very good, but flat. Fearful of over mixing (first time biscuit maker here), I barely touced the dough and those turned out nothing like the picture here. The ones I "pieced together" at the end, expecting them to be the ones that did not turn out well, actually fluffed up a lot more than the first ones. So some mixing/kneading is..."

    Reviewed German Cucumber Salad with Sour Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "Just like Mom and Grandma made when I was growing up!"

    Reviewed Hot German Potato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  128 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "Authentic and delicious! I cut the sugar in half based on prior reviews and it was a little on the tart side - perfect for us Germans who love that sort of thing. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Chicken Spaghetti

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as a last minute throw together when my menfolk announced they were going to be home for dinner when I had not expected them. I made it with white wine, substituted evap. milk for the cream/half and half and I used smoked paprika instead of regular. This had them all just groaning with pleasure. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Lemon Lovers Cheese Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By L DJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my sweetheart's birthday yesterday. This is a very impressive recipe, both from flavor standpoint and in appearance. The layers are elegant and the lemon taste is perfectly balanced. Worth the effort to make it and I suspect it will be requested often. Thank you for a great recipe! I would probably see about a raspberry sauce next..."

    Reviewed Fresh Herb Stir-Fry Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CatRep2
    LinMarie says:

    "The whole family loved our stir-fry made with this. I added a tablespoon of flour to it to give it thickness. Saved the recipe and will definitely make it again. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Amaretto Apricots With Walnuts Teriyaki

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Different, interesting, adventurous on the tongue and popular with party guests."

    Reviewed Russian Butter Cookies for Christmas

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By carrie sheridan
    LinMarie says:

    "It doesn't get any better than these. They taste like shortbread and are buttery, sinful goodness."

    Reviewed Lentil Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mumoftwo
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazingly delicious and neither I nor any of my guests are even diabetic. This was fantastic and full of flavor and interesting texture. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Smokey Black Bean Hummus

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a definitely interesting and different dip. The color of it was unappealing to my guests I think...it didn't get eaten much and I had a lot left over. I thought it tasted good, but a little seemed to go a long way."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites