Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #638828

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #638828

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Big Steak Marinade

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By sarah85
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know why it's taken me so long to review this - it's become my favorite steak marinade over the past year or so. It's great for the BBQ - it has a really nice blend of flavors that don't overwhelm the taste of the steak itself."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy Stir and Drop Cheese Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Interesting method - worked out well!"

    Reviewed Pan Seared Scallops

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavors were great, but I had some problems with soggy breadcrumbs even after putting them under the broiler. Searing the scallops briefly in lemon juice and butter and then broiling them with breadcrumbs and cheese on top was much better. Spreading the scallops out in the broiling pan is a good idea - it gets much crispier that way."

    Reviewed Sauteed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. Perfect. This is the ultimate mushroom recipe."

    Reviewed Indian Pan Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Shalabhanjika
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is really good - it actually tastes a little bit cheesy, even though there isn't any cheese in it. Mine didn't puff up either, but maybe that's because I used only chana flour (I'm not quite sure what chapati flour is). It also takes a bit of practice to get the balance between the wet and dry ingredients. I didn't use a rolling pin...I..."

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Stove-Top Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a recipe that didn't use canned soup - I never eat the stuff. This was really good, and it turned out to be pretty versatile. I made a few changes - replaced half the milk with buttermilk powder and water, added some broccoli and a bit of worcestershire sauce, and put some grated cheese and breadcrumbs on top before baking it in ..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LizCl
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe because it's basic and fast. The first time I made it with walnuts and the full amount of chocolate. the second time, I cut the amount of chocolate down a bit because I don't have a sweet tooth, and I substituted walnuts with hazelnuts. A great recipe - very versatile."

    Reviewed The Absolute Best Applesauce Spice Muffins With Spice Topping!

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice and spicy - lovely muffins. I'm not a huge fan of sweet stuff, so I'd probably make it with a little less sugar next time. Great way to use extra applesauce."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites