Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Roger/OH

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #64154

    From Edison

    Flag as Inappropriate

    308 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Stove Top Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Adam K.
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars all the way. My Aunt made the best candied sweet potato in the world and these rivaled hers. So sweet, cinnamoney and easy to make. Even better the next day. I would of liked the sauce to be thicker, My potatoes were tender before the sauce was reduced. I removed the potatos and continued to reduce the sauce."

    Reviewed French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars is not enough for this recipe. It was fantastic. I used four varieties of onions (yellow, white, red and vidalla) and used a 1/2 cup of unsalted butter instead of the oil. I cooked the onions on med-low heat until carmalized. about 45 minutes. I also added a little Worchester sauce. Followed the recipe from that point forward. The end resu..."

    Reviewed Simple Ranch House Meatloaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasting and moist meatloaf. Right up there with the best I have made. The topping I found very sweet. It mellowed out after baking. I added dry minced onions and a little liquid smaoke to the topping."

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Mushroom Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hixson
    LinMarie says:

    "Taste wise nothing short of fantastic. I did have little problem getting it to thicken up. I ended up adding maybe 1/8 cup more flour mixed with some flour."

    Reviewed Cube Steak and Gravy (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  148 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved loved this recipe. I did not have a Onion gravy mix so I use a packet of Lipton Onion soup. It worked out great.
    I also deglazed my pan with a little wine after the browning. I also added a layer of sliced onions over the steaks before pouring the gravy mixture over them."

    Reviewed Senate Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Likkel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best Bean Soup I have ever made. I halved the recipe. Replaced 1/4 cup of water with pan drippings from our Thanksgiving ham. I also added a little liquid smoke to the recipe.
    Thank you for posting"

    Reviewed Ole! Pronto Refried Beans

    Handle
    Monday, May 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By The Spice Guru
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great.I did not have any refried beans for the recipe I was making. I made these and used half in my recipe and ate the other half myself. They would make a wonderful side dish alone.
    I used 1 can of Pinto beans and 1 can of dark red kidnet beans."

    Reviewed Wonderful Salsa

    Handle
    Sunday, May 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  454 Reviews  |  By Jazze22
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic. I didn't use the jalepano peppers, because I live with a bunch of Gerber Mouths. I did add a little of Ancho Chilli powder to the jars. I know I did not make enough. Will definitely make more next year."

    Reviewed Kelly's Crock Pot "smoked" Beef Roast or Brisket

    Handle
    Sunday, May 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By KellyinNC
    LinMarie says:

    "My turned out real salty. I even cut the salt in half. Other wise it had great flavor. A little more smoeyness would have been good.
    I used a chuck roast and cooked on low for 10 hours. Melt in your mouth tender. Next time I will cut the salt to 1/2 TBS."

    Reviewed Creole Crab Cakes

    Handle
    Sunday, May 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "These were by far the best crab cakes I have ever made. I made exactly as written. Thanks for the great recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites