Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cook D

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #644502

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Leg of Lamb-Boneless-Greek Style

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. I marinated the lamb for 6 hours, then stuffed it with sauteed swiss chard, onions, garlic and goat cheese. Cooked the lam at 25 minutes per pound. Perfection."

    Reviewed Creamy Cabbage and Sausage

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By myangelhayden
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this last night and it was good. We did add 2 shredded carrots. It seemed to be missing something... maybe mustard. It was a quick and hearty weeknight meal."

    Reviewed Bell's Poultry/Stuffing Seasoning

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the great recipe. It tasted great on the roasted chicken legs we made today.I grew rosemary, oregano, sage and thyme in my garden this year and now have an abundance to make this seasoning for Christmas gifts."

    Reviewed Beet Greens With Caramelized Onions

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "A new way to enjoy greens. We had never had beet greens before but bought fresh beets and decided to look for a recipe to use them. Glad I did. the flavors melded together wonderfully."

    Reviewed Macarrones Con Crema Y Queso ? Mexican Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Had some queso fresco to use up so tried this recipe. It hit the spot and was easy to prepare. I toned down the heat by using a mariachi pepper instead of the serrano and omitted the salt due to dietary restrictions.Smooth and creamy sauce. Would definitely make again."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  217 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy dressing to prepare. I used light mayonnaise and milk to make the lower fat option and it was yummy. I must say that the ratio of dressing and croutons to lettuce was a little off for us. This served 8 people with 2 heads of romaine."

    Reviewed Fennel Coleslaw

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Fennel is a new veggie for our house. This slaw was a perfect side dish for our moroccan dinner. Bright and fresh."

    Reviewed Stewed Tomatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mlhuston
    LinMarie says:

    "Good basic recipe for stewed tomatoes. I added 1/2 cup of chopped celery instead of celery salt due to diet restrictions. Froze instead of canned."

    Reviewed Grilled Tuna Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By KimmieOH
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, fresh and simple. Used Old Bay Seasoning from this site: http://www.recipezaar.com/15562Will use the marinade for many kinds of fish."

    Reviewed Carrot Latkes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "What a find! Being a diabetic prevents me from having potato latkes. These hit the spot. We added more scallion and garlic and baked them as per other reviewers."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites