Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Homeschoolmama

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #644514

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Potsie's Creamed Chicken and Biscuits Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this recipe. I altered it slightly to make it gluten-free. I did not add a pepper but instead added peas. Will definitely make this one again!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  827 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is DELICIOUS!!! Very full of flavor and very tender. Just remember, you WILL have garlic breath afterwards! I will definitely make this recipe again as it was a hit with the family."

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Flax Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By Laurie150
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this bread several times now. For the "gluten-free flour" blend I just combine whatever I have on hand... usually 1/2 c. white rice, and a mixture of tapioca starch, arrowroot, sorghum and a couple others. We've tried a number of GF bread recipes and this one is by far our favorite. Great texture and healthy, too!!"

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Lentil Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty recipe... surprisingly tasty given the ingredients. It has lots of possibilities for additional add-ins, too. Not only is it tasty, but it is budget-friendly and takes only a few minutes to prepare."

    Reviewed Chicken Pineapple Stir- Fry

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  94 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! Followed the recipe, only substituting cider vinegar for distilled vinegar and 1 T. of the sugar for 1 T. of honey. Also used a larger can of pineapple which required a little more cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Will definitely make this recipe often!!"

    Reviewed Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  205 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "One word for this recipe... YUMMY!!! I followed the recipe (except for using gluten-free pasta). It's quick and easy to prepare. Definitely a kid-pleaser!"

    Reviewed Gluten Free Yellow Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Lingering_Dream
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is very tasty!!! I made cupcakes for my son's birthday party and served them to 8 other non-gluten-free kids and a number of adults. They were a hit with everyone!!!"

    Reviewed Gluten Free French Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  118 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is just what the author said... crusty outside and soft inside. I followed the recipe except for using half of the yeast. The bread holds together well for sandwiches and makes great garlic bread. I give this bread 4 stars because it is very starchy."

    Reviewed Chicken Zucchini Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Great casserole! Like other reviewers, I did not use Accent seasoning. Instead, I added extra salt. And I used only half the butter. Next time I make this I will add more salt and other seasonings and reduce the butter to about 1 T. I don't like to *see* the butter in my food. :-) Overall, a great recipe with lots of possibilities for varia..."

    Reviewed Fig and Cream Cheese Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "These are absolutely delicious! I made them with a gluten-free flour mix. I also used frozen figs that we picked last year off of our tree so I omitted the water since they did not need to be rehydrated. My five year old son said he LOVES them... now that's saying something! Thank you Elly for this wonderful recipe! We'll be making these ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites