Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    nopolo

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #644827

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe failed for me and I would like to know why. I did put it in the fridge for two days wrapped in plastic. Was interrupted and couldn't get back to it. It was crumbly and split when I rolled it. I put the extra pieces on a cookie sheet and they turned to powder when I tried to pick them up after baking. It would not hold togethe..."

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Chocolate Cupcakes and Peanut Butter Icing

    Handle
    Monday, May 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the frosting on another cupcake recipe. So, the five starts is for the frosting. It got rave reviews from the party guests. Light, fluffy, flavorful and an easy fix."

    Reviewed Mom's Chocolate Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, May 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  190 Reviews  |  By kmdipaolo
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was good. The cake was too dense and seemed dry to me."

    Reviewed Spoon Bread Chili Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Ed Paulhus
    LinMarie says:

    "We like spicey, so I used Rotel canned tomatoes. There was no juice in the mixture, so added 1 smallest can tomato sauce and 1 more TAB chili powder. It was very tasty, but topping didn't firm up. It didn't brown and was mushy. What did I do wrong?"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1562 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "We love it and are into our second pot in a 2 weeks. It was delicious as leftovers. I am passing it on through Facebook to my friends. Thank you. I have used many recipes and along wth a rib recipe, it is a new favorite."

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  215 Reviews  |  By Rosemary Chapman
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this and will do again. The meatloaf was just the right firmness and had just the right moisture. The sauce seemed too runny but it worked. I would keep half and heat and serve at the table as I think that there was more than needed for basting."

    Reviewed Blackberry Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Roger/OH
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this for the second time and love it. The topping is very crisp. Used frozen berries both times. Second time I got the berry filling bubbling before I put on topping. The crust got a little dark around the outside first time. Makes me wince to put all that butter over the top, but it works."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Extreme Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  234 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These brownies were loved by all. I used regular chocolate chips and only one cup mixed in before baking. I was alarmed when I took them out and they had sunk down so far in the middle, but they were fine. They are between a fudgy and cakie brownie...just perfect. Would be the perfect brownie for brownie sundaes."

    Reviewed Easy, Festive Chocolate Holiday Pretzels

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By Parrot Head Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so much fun for the kids. Couldn't be easier and everyone loved them. This will be one of my gift recipes next year."

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1214 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. Easy to make. I doubled the recipe and they didn't last long. Cooked perfectly all the way through. Will make these again and try with some goodies added."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites