Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Foodie in Olympia, WA

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #645143

    From Sidney, Nebraska

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  537 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I modify it slightly to add chopped strawberries and strawberry jam."

    Reviewed Baked Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I had high hopes for this being quick and delicious and simple. It was indeed quick and simple, but I would not make it again. It was not appealing in presentation -- the cooked balsamic gave it an off-putting color, and my kids did not really enjoy it. I ate it, but it wasn't anything special."

    Reviewed Ground Turkey and Black Bean Salad Toss

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Karyl Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious--thank you!"

    Reviewed Authentic Hummus

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Leggy Peggy
    LinMarie says:

    "3.5 actually. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It was very pretty, and easy to make, but I found there is a huge difference in flavor by using dried beans as opposed to those in a can. I also wonder if it would have been better using my Cuisinart over a blender. Might try it again using the Cuisinart, dried beans, and some cumin."

    Reviewed Leftover Holiday Ham & Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good, solid recipe; kids enjoed it as well. Thanks."

    Reviewed Balsamic Chicken With Baby Spinach

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Annemarie4464
    LinMarie says:

    "Great dish. Leave out the tomatoes and use brown rice, and it works as a meal for the Clean toxic cleanse program as well."

    Reviewed Healthy Tuna Casserole (Low-Fat)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My rating takes into account the family approval -- my husband would have given it a 5, my girls probably a 4--I lean to a 3 but primarily because it tasted fishy. I want to think it was my fish and not the dish but the tuna was great on its own. The ingreds just brought out the fishiness for me. We did use fresh mushrooms but always do when canne..."

    Reviewed Pesto

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Samuel Holden
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect recipe; exactly what I was expecting. Thank you! I mistakenly used a blender instead of a food processor but it worked fine once I got it going. I also used Himalayan salt for the salt ingredient, which was divine."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Guinness Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was just okay for me. Maybe I needed to drink the rest of the beer with it. It was moist andc reamy but a little soft as others mentioned. I made a chocolate cheesecake courtesy Nigella Lawson simultaneously for comparison and preferred hers but it was close. Still looking for a to-die-for recipe."

    Reviewed Curried Butternut Squash Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By waterbaby09
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this quick and easy recipe. Not too sweet and simple ingredients."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites