Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    luckycloud29

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #64683

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    78 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Turkey Chili - Crock Pot

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this in a dutch oven and now I can't wait to try it in the crockpot. I omitted the chickpeas, and pureed some of the kidney beans to make the chili thicker. delicious and froze beautifullyl"

    Reviewed Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Hope's in the kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! The pumpkin flavor wasn't overbearing like in most pumpkin recipes, and the blend of spices was perfect for a fall breakfast. My picky four-year old loved them and we didn't think he'd ever eat anything with pumpkin in it."

    Reviewed oatmeal jumble bars

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By gwenrk
    LinMarie says:

    "very quick and easy. next time, i will cut down a bit on the butter and the sugar by one or two tablespoons. my in-laws loved this. i made it with apricot preserves and can't wait to try with other kinds of preserves (next up is plum preserves)"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  250 Reviews  |  By bramble
    LinMarie says:

    "super quick and easy to make, but the best part was that my picky four year old gobbled them up. i never thought i'd be able to get him to eat oatmeal or cottage cheese."

    Reviewed Debbie's Crock Pot Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  147 Reviews  |  By Debbie in Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "Spicy, delicious and easy! I only made two changes (3 T. ancho chile powder instead of chili powder and substituted 1 can black beans for 1 can kidney). I made it to be frozen for OAMC but DH insisted on eating it all right away!"

    Reviewed Hot Vanilla

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By TeenChef5
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect for a chilly evening! I only wanted a mugful for myself, so I microwaved 1 c. milk for 1 min, 15 sec. Then I stirred in 2 t. sugar and 1/2 t. vanilla. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  322 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "followed other reviewers and doubled the topping. reduced brown sugar to 1/2 c. (so used 1 cup for double topping) and reduced nutmeg to 1/4 t. (used 1/2 t. for double topping). cut cold butter into the topping. used a variety of 5-6 small baking apples. served with vanilla ice cream - perfect!"

    Reviewed Kid Pleasing Strawberry Cupcakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "big hit with the 3-year old crowd. i was skeptical b/c the cupcakes were such a bright pink and the preserves made them smell as if the cupcakes would be too sweet. nope, the strawberry flavor came out perfectly and the kids loved them. thanks."

    Reviewed rockin' rice pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Fun way to use up leftover rice! Added 1 tsp. vanilla b/c I like a creamier, richer flavor. Very easy recipe to follow. Since I used leftover rice that had been refrigerated for some time (very hard), I should have added a bit more milk and cooked a few minutes longer."

    Reviewed Carrot Pineapple Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed other reviewers and used 1/2 cup no sugar applesauce (and the rest vegetable oil). Came out moist and delicious. Toddler wasn't so sure about them, but my parents loved them."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites