Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kwlabear

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #64918

    From Chillicothe, Missouri

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Savory Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Paprika Pink
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't give this recipe enough stars! This is by far the best cornbread recipe I've ever tried. Nice and tender, and not at all sweet. I'll be making beans and cornbread a lot more from now on. I used chobani plain greek yogurt, and it was great!"

    Reviewed Polenta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Latchy
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff is fantastic! When I don't want to buy polenta, this is what I use to make my veggie polenta lasagna! It's a great sub for wheat ingredients for celiac sufferers."

    Reviewed 3 Variations of a Gluten Free Bread Recipe - Bread Machine

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (8 people found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By galaxydreaming
    LinMarie says:

    "Although this recipe is not very written, it has got to be the best gluten free bread I have ever eaten. It's light & fluffy just like wheat bread, & a big plus for me is that it doesn't have bean flour, which I absolutely hate because it gives a bitter taste. Try this bread, and make sure you read the instructions completely. Ignore dividing the ..."

    Reviewed Bisquick Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By janem123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! My mom makes strawberry shortcakes with these, and I was looking for the recipe! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Bisquick Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful! It's easy to make and bakes up almost like the real thing, and I'm sure it's a lot better for you."

    Reviewed Chunky Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By aroxxy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful!!! It's nice and thick, and really isn't too sweet. It's nice and hearty, wonderful on a cold winter night with a piece of crusty french bread."

    Reviewed Manicotti Crepes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the taste but I only ended up with half the amount the recipe said it would make. It could have been my pan, though. I don't have a crepe pan per se. I just used a small skillet. I filled them with the cheese manicotti filling from the joy of cooking cookbook. 1 batch I put spaghetti sauce on and the other I drizzled with olive oil (for..."

    Reviewed Twinkie Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Claire de Luna
    LinMarie says:

    "I had this for my birthday. It's wonderful. It tastes better than any twinkie I've ever eaten. I'm gluten intolerant, so we used the I can't believe it's not gluten! Gluten free flour mix instead of wheat flour. Yum-yummy! I'm making this for easter and I'm going to ice it and put coconut on it."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By jackandfiona
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! As to the first review, oats ARE gluten free, but some people with gluten problems are sensitive to oat products."

    Reviewed Chewy Gluten-Free Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By BigRedSooz
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been looking for a firm, wheat-like crust and this is it! I also added granulated garlic to the mix. Wonderful!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites