Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    WINNIE246

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #650938

    From Simi Valley, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    57 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheesy Ham and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By SweetsLady
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. We all had seconds. Next time I'll add more potatoes and less boullion. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Sausage and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By KGCOOK
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was perfect for a chilly night. I used 3 cups of beef broth, 1lb sausage, and shredded a carrot into it. I also mashed half the potatoes in it when soft to thicken it. My kids went back for seconds so you know it was tasty."

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Baked Brown Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By Seedbeads
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. Cooked perfectly all the way through. We will definitely be converting to brown rice. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Panera Bread Broccoli Cheddar Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By AmyZoe
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good soup. Mine didn't really thicken up so next time I'll add more flour and that suggested carrot."

    Reviewed Amazing Chicken Tortilla Soup!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  204 Reviews  |  By Valerie Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! Just like we get at one of our fave restaurants. I halved the recipe, added a can of rinsed and drained kidney beans, and left out the wine/water. It was perfect. I paired it with recipe# 100646 seasoned tortilla strips. I will be making this quite often. Thank you for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  188 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fantastic! I used 1 cup of beef broth instead of water and it came out so savory. The whole family loved it. Definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  358 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness these are amazing. Simply amazing. And my kids loved decorating them. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  425 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I love how simple this recipe is but it gives me so much to play with. I have made it at least 5 times now and it's a hit every time. It was also a staple when my dad was going through chemo last year. He couldn't do anything too salty or spicy but that also meant bland. Not with this soup! The poultry seasoning just makes it pop. I have used..."

    Reviewed Sausage, Peppers, and Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I cannot say enough about this recipe. It was fantastic. Great flavor and super easy. The peppers...yum! I used small red potatoes cut in half and reduced the simmer time by 5 min to compensate. I already can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow. I found this recipe as an alternative to using italian sausage with pasta and I'm definitely sat..."

    Reviewed Ham Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. Both kids even asked for seconds. I added 1/4 cup more milk and still thought the sauce was a bit too thick so next time I'll add even more. Also added garlic powder and extra pepper. This is definitely a keeper for us. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites