Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Russell Cooks

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #653538

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No-Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Quick Amish Friendship Bread or Muffins (No Starter Required)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "I tasted little difference between this bread and the same bread that took a friend a month. I used chocolate pudding and that gave it even more richness."

    Reviewed Black-Bean-Pizza-Dough Recipe

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, fast. I had friends over who were extremely grossed out at the prospect of a beany pizza but ended up loving this, the texture is nice! However don't expect it to be super flavorful, unless you go crazy on the cayenne pepper."

    Reviewed Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  263 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect. Subbed coriander for the cilantro, definitely didn't measure any ingredients, but this fast recipe was just what I needed."

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect. I actually made my Naan on a pizza stone. Just make sure the oven is fully preheated, even after the preheat light turns off."

    Reviewed Lentil Curry

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Andrea-Oz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. The cabbage and lentils are most essential, otherwise i just threw in some vegetables from my fridge. I would recommend more curry powder, and make sure you don't skimp on the cabbage because it cooks down and tastes marvelous."

    Reviewed Samosa Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Shannon Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. Easy, fairly mellow flavors, and healthy. My only complaint is that it was a little thin; I stupidly stirred yoghurt in beforehand which didn't help the texture."

    Reviewed Reshmi Kebab

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef Patience
    LinMarie says:

    "These were nice but there are a few downsides. They didn't mold well to the sticks, and I would have spiced it more heavily. My dinner guests liked it, I served this with a lentil curry and samosa dish and it actually ended up being the mildest. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Corn Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Jabberwocky
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent Recipe! The amount of sugar is perfect, and I like the texture as well (creamy corn muffins are gross!) Also, a very quick recipe."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Dry Rub for Pork Ribs, Roasts or Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this rub. I used it for ribs and they came out excellent, the only change I would have made is less salt, but that's a personal taste. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites