Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Leslie in Texas

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #65720

    From The Woodlands

    Flag as Inappropriate

    237 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Original Chex Party Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By 2atdiemer
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great Chex Mix recipe. I did a recipe and a half of the liquid mixture and omitted the pretzels and bagel chips ( personal preference ) and added sesame sticks. This has become my "go to" recipe and everyone LOVES it! Thanks for posting this."

    Reviewed No Muffin Mix Scalloped Corn

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By arroz241_11561377
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for our Thanksgiving dinner yesterday and it is excellent- by far the best scalloped corn / corn casserole I've made to date! I wanted a non- cornbread dish ( because of the cornbread and sausage dressing I always make ) and this is it. I used an English muffin type white bread and a combination of half red and half green bell pep..."

    Reviewed Artichoke, Garlic Parmesan Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jennifer Reynolds
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious! I usually halve the recipe for my mah jong group- everyone loves this."

    Reviewed Cornbread Mini Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Brandi M
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good muffin. I made these to go with Conquistador Quiche and Avocado Lime Salad for a ladies luncheon I had yesterday. Easy to mix up and nice and moist! I used my mini muffin tins and got 35 muffins. Thanks for sharing this- No more Jiffy Mix for me! This will be my go-to recipe for cornbread muffins from now on!"

    Reviewed Conquistador Quiche

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy recipe!! I made this for my Mah Jong ladies luncheon yesterday and everyone said how good it was. I used 2/3 mild and 1/3 spicy Italian sausage, since I wasn't sure how "heat tolerant " these ladies are. I also added sliced, seeded tomato slices on top of the sausage before I added the chilies and used a Mexican blend cheese. ..."

    Reviewed Spiced Peach Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By wildheart
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my Mah Jong ladies luncheon yesterday and everyone LOVED it! I chopped the peaches and thought this was very moist. I think this is a recipe I used years ago and lost, so thanks for posting this here! Easy and delicious!!"

    Reviewed Avocado Lime Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad. I made it to go with Conquistador Quich for my group of Mah Jong ladies. I left out the cilantro ( I love the stuff but am aware not all do) added a touch of fresh ground pepper and a little more olive oil after tasting the dressing(maybe my lime was really tart?). This has a really good blend of flavors- thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Pina Colada Cheesecake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fabulous cheesecake! I made it for a Memorial Day gathering yesterday and everyone ( 21 people ) loved it! Thanks for posting this- it will definitely be made again!!"

    Reviewed Baked Stuffed Pasta Shells

    Handle
    Monday, May 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really great!! I added about 5 or 6 Italian sausage links, removed from their casings and browned, to the ricotta mixture and used The Silver Palate tomato basil sauce to top these with. I also added a little extra shredded mozzarella on top. Everyone loved them and they freeze really well too. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!"

    Reviewed Easy Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This will be my go-to recipe for cole slaw from now on! I used low fat mayonaise, Splenda , 1% milk, rice wine vinegar and added about 1/4 to 1/2 cup finely minced yellow onion. Absolutely delicious!! Even my hubby commented on how good it was! Thanks for posting this- it's a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites