Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JanV

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #65936

    From Olathe, Kansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    121 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Susan1
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe-with ingredients that are always on hand. I did add garlic powder and onion powder. This is the recipe I will use from now on!"

    Reviewed Lynnie the K's GREATEST Chocolate Icing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By greyghost
    LinMarie says:

    "This icing recipe is wonderful...and so easy to make! I haven't had icing like this in years! I used about 1 1/4 lbs of powdered sugar. You will definitely want to leave a little in the bowl for the kids...or yourself! This will be my regular icing from now on---love it! Melted butter in saucepan, added cocoa and stirred until smooth-th..."

    Reviewed Pernil (Puerto Rican Pork Shoulder)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By Michelle Figueroa
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I had a 3 lb pork shoulder. I used about 8 cloves of garlic (minced), and kept the rest of the ingredient amounts the same (used sea salt). I cooked it 3 hours at 325 degrees and uncovered it and cooked it one hour more. It was so tender and juicy and bursting with flavor!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Spinach Parmesan Rice Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  150 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was amazing! Easy to fix and fast to disappear! Its a great recipe to take to a gathering! I will be fixing this often!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever tried! I love having the oatmeal added! The texture was amazing! I made this with milk chocolate chips-my favorite! I made these for my boyfriend and my sons for Valentine's Day."

    Reviewed Grandma's Cheese Ball

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Heather'sKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful------and so easy! I used sliced almonds (roasted) instead of the pecans and skipped the parsley because I did not have any.Instead of making 2 large cheese-balls I made 4-5 smaller ones. Yum!"

    Reviewed 1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is so easy, so good and very economical! I've made it 3 or 4 times already and will be making it over and over! Its even good without icing!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  841 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was enjoyed by everyone in my family-even my littlest picky eater! I doubled the garlic butter mixture and the bread crumb mixture. I had plain bread crumbs so I added some italian seasonings. Also, right before sticking in the oven I sprinkled on some salad supreme seasoning. I will definately be making this again!Update: Use crushed t..."

    Reviewed Black-Bottom Banana Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Debster
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is so good and so easy! They were browned before they were done in the center so I covered them with foil and cooked a few minutes longer-perfect! I baked them in a 9x11 pan. I added peanut butter to the second layer and some chocolate peanut butter chips to the other layer! Yum!"

    Reviewed Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Margaret3
    LinMarie says:

    "Yay! It is perfect---and so easy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites