Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Simply Yummy

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #661045

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Soft No-Yeast Breadsticks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef yummy yum yum!
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my go to recipe. Quick and easy (also makes a good pizza crust). I always double the recipe for my family of 5. I made the mistake once of adding the butter to the mix, instead of in the baking dish, and cooking them on a cookie sheet, instead of a baking dish. The result was slightly burnt crispy sticks. So I recommend using a glass bakin..."

    Reviewed Baked Fish Fillets

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful!! My kids (9,7&4) loved this and they are picky eaters. I used Tilapia and cut it into 1 inch nuggets. I only buttered one side and coated the entire nugget in the bread crumb mixture ( I used the seasoned salt as suggested). I baked for 10min and then an additional 10 under the broiler (on low). It did not crisp up but that mig..."

    Reviewed German Chocolate Cake Icing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By MISSJ1978
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff is amazing!!! It was so easy to make and taste delicious!! Waiting for the cake to cool I have already had two tablespoons full. I can't wait to put this on the cake... my husband it going to love it."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  358 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the cookies without the icing this time. The cookies are fabulous!! Next time I look forward to trying the icing."

    Reviewed Cookie Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "This frosting is delicious! I did have to add quite a bit more milk than what the recipe called for. I added a little at a time until I had the right consistency. We used it for cut out sugar cookies for my sons Christmas party. I will definitely use this one again."

    Reviewed Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By pamieo2002
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was a hit with the basketball team! I did not have fresh tomatoes so I used canned tomatoes with green chilis. I also added in 1 can of black beans and left out the celery. This will be my go to recipe every time I want to make chili."

    Reviewed Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By Hag chef
    LinMarie says:

    "These biscuits were wonderful! They turned out so light and fluffy. I followed the recipe exactly and added 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar. I will be making these again and again! I used a small heart shaped cookie cutter so it made 20 biscuits. I cooked them at the shortest time suggested. Thank you!!"

    Reviewed No-Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  287 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    "These were perfect! Thanks for the recipe. I will be making these again."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  496 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time to make chocolate frosting. This turned out perfect, very sweet!! I used the 1/2 cup of cocoa and skim milk. The kids are going to love these."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cupcakes With Chocolate Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, May 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "These cupcakes taste good but did not work out. After reading reviews I was careful to not overfill and they still overflowed. They stuck to the top of the pan and the tops of the cupcakes pulled off when I tried to carefully release them. They also stuck to the wrappers and crumbled. I really wish these would have worked out."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites