Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    49flavours

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #661649

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Stewed Tomatoes Jefferson

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Chef Shadows
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted soooo much better than canned stewed tomatoes from the store. I used light beer and fresh herbs from the garden, then froze it in quantities that will be perfect for adding to soup in the winter. The only thing I changed was using oil instead of butter. Thanks for a great way to use garden tomatoes and a new staple recipe."

    Reviewed Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I love that this doesn't have milk or buttermilk. It was so delicious and easy to make. A great way to use cabbage. Highly recommended."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so much better than traditional chili. It was like a hearty vegetable soup chili. I thought the pintos were great, but used twice as many black beans as called for. I also added a celery stick after reading the other reviews. Very, very good, thank you! I have been looking for a vegetarian chili recipe like this."

    Reviewed Quinoa, Feta & Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "Surprisingly delicious!! I used red quinoa and toasted it in a dry skillet over medium heat for 5 minutes. Then I cooked it in broth rather than water. It was just as good leftover for lunch. This is one to make again and again."

    Reviewed Slow-Simmered Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This filled the house with an amazing aroma. It had a fresh flavor and reminded me of the homemade sauce I grew up eating. I followed the recipe except I only had 6oz of tomato paste and I used stewed Italian-style tomatoes that I chopped."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (8 people found this helpful) |  70 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "These were AWESOME!! I used the food processor for the eggplant after sauteing, as several people mentioned. Very, very good, and I have tried my share of non-meat meatballs. They would be good enough to patent if they were a little more dry and not quite so fragile. Next time I will try a lower oven temp and longer cooking time, and maybe fresh g..."

    Reviewed Portabella Pizzettas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "To me, this would be better with parmesan rather than mozzarella. I used fresh, sauteed spinach. Very pretty!"

    Reviewed Cauliflower Popcorn - Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Mine turned out waaay too oily and I used 1-1/3 heads of cauliflower. I really liked the caramelized flavor so I will probably try it again with only enough oil to prevent it from sticking."

    Reviewed Spinach Enchiladas With Salsa Verde

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By westtextazzy
    LinMarie says:

    "Super YUM!!! These are really fabulous. I followed the recipe except for substituting mushroom for green pepper and microwaving the corn tortillas rather than cooking in oil. The salsa verde is the highlight of this dish and made enough for twice as many enchiladas. I will happily make this again soon to use the extra. The salsa verde ingredients..."

    Reviewed Sesame Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is our new favorite rice dish!! I made some adjustments for our taste and what we had in the pantry, like using brown rice and no-chicken broth. What a delicious recipe. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites