Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    omJane

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #662323

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  119 Reviews  |  By Lisa Young
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely deliciously. I used milk instead of water--turned out beautifully. I'm keeping this one, for sure!"

    Reviewed Lemon Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe. I added parsley instead of basil. complimented our herb encrusted chicken really well."

    Reviewed Yellow Corn Muffins - Gluten Free (Like Jiffy Cornbread Mix)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Lelandra
    LinMarie says:

    "It does taste pretty identical to the Jiffy mix. But If you like more cake-like cornbread (like me) I would skip this. It does have a great corn flavor, but I'm not a big fan of the grittiness."

    Reviewed Portuguese Coconut Custard Tarts - Pastéis De Coco

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By momaphet
    LinMarie says:

    "These are pretty delicious. The only issue I have with them is: they rose really beautifully (and i expected them to sink, of course) but they sunk in quite considerably. :/ Not pretty at all. But tasty nonetheless, a little on the sweet side. Goes well with hot tea."

    Reviewed Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  133 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious!!!! We had them with nacho cheese, wine, and gin and tonics (not mixed of course). Best pretzels EVAR!!!
    I also used all-purpose instead of the bread flour--made no difference, I think. :D"

    Reviewed Beef Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Meat was very tender. Just needed a bit more spice...so I added paprika. mmm"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This review is for the pancakes only:
    The pancakes are really eggy tasting in my opinion. The pumpkin flavor was too faint to even notice. Perhaps a few spices would be better, as another reviewer suggested. I wouldn't really make these again, unless I really needed to use up some pureed pumpkin. Not bad for a base recipe I suppose. I can imag..."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By bratty
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe, exact! Except I used smashed garlic croutons for the breading. It tasted awesome served over pasta. I also used the degorging technique. Kept the eggplant from soaking up so much of the oil."

    Reviewed Banana Shakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Polish Stuffed Cabbage Rolls (Golabki / Golumkies / Golumpkis)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "The filling is quite awesome, but the sauce was a bit lacking in comparison. It needed to be a bit more flavorful, or perhaps even sweeter? I used linguica in place of ordinary pork sausage. It added a bit of spice. Overall, will make again with modifications to the sauce."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites