Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    arriba!

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #66277

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gratin of Oranges

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "We LOVED this dessert! It is refreshing but not boring!! I loved the flavors and the browned sauce. I will admit that I used a little more sauce than called for(I used only 2 oranges)so it was especially good! I like that components can be prepped ahead then the dish assembled and browned at the last minute. A definite repeat!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Flan Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  134 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this cake and found it easy to make. I used a 12 cup Bundt and it rose a little over the top, but thanks to the reviews, I sprayed non-stick foil with Pam and it did not stick. I would definitely make it again. Luckily, I could find Cajeta topping here and loved the flavor."

    Reviewed Char siu rack of lamb

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "In my previous review I made a bad typo--the flavors are intense but DO NOT overpower the lamb!! This has become my favorite rack of lamb preparation. I have been asked for the recipe each time I have served it to a group. Very easy and the timing is perfect for nice, pink lamb. I pour the pan juices over the chops after slicing---heavenly!!!"

    Reviewed Fresh Rhubarb Upside-Down Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Brenda.
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with Astrid! We LOVED this cake, which I found easy to make. I used a 12 inch skillet, more rhubarb(probably around 16 oz.) and more pecans. It unmolded easily, but some of the caramel remained in the pan and I scraped it and dabbed around the top of the cake. Definitely a winner!"

    Reviewed ALMOND PASTE - Make your own

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to do and I think the results were much better than what is available to me in the grocery stores. I used smaller quantities and had just enough for the cake recipe which turned out wonderfully."

    Reviewed Coffee Cake Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By shortstuff
    LinMarie says:

    "I like these a lot and wonder if anyone else had this problem: the streusel I put in the middle rose to the top of the muffin to "join" the streusel I had on the top. There was none in the middle! I used regular sized muffin cups in a cast iron muffin pan. Anyone have any suggestions?"

    Reviewed Chocolate Eclipse

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "You are so right--this is a winner! Easy and good--deep chocolate flavor. Def. a keeper for me!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites