Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    yoyo1198

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #669590

    From Evansville, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Macaroni With Kale and White Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By SAHMchef
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this with myocoba beans and add just a smidgen of cumin and red pepper flakes. This makes such a good and nutritious meal!!! I don't 'do' the cheese as I think it takes away from the other flavors."

    Reviewed Cajun-Style Chicken Gumbo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Marlitt
    LinMarie says:

    "Every time I see a gumbo recipe that claims to be 'quick and easy', I just cringe."

    Reviewed Properly Prepared Spaghetti Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By BentSlightly
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last week. Instead of wrestling with the squash with a knife, I just poked a few slits in it and baked at 375? for about an hour. Then sliced it in half and went from there. I'd never worked with spaghetti squash before and must say that the result was a nice surprise. I'll be making it a lot more often now."

    Reviewed Simple Mushroom Omelette

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely need to saute the onions as well as the mushrooms. I use a little balsamic vinegar with the butter....just a little....don't need much. Otherwise this is a super recipe. Thank you."

    Reviewed 1950's Uncooked Fruit Cake'

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ArtdudeSouth
    LinMarie says:

    "I was raised by an aunt in Kentucky. She made this fruitcake every Christmas season and I was always asking her for the recipe after I moved away and had a home of my own. I somehow lost it and have been looking for it for years. This fruitcake is soooo good and addicting. I'm so glad to have found it. Thanks so much."

    Reviewed My Mom's Poppy Seed Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "for some of you frustrated reviewere: There are a few necessary steps that you must go through before you put your ingredients together and put the item in the oven:
    1. read the recipe
    2. read the reviews to see if you need to modify anything
    3. read the recipe again after you have made any modifications
    4. get all ute..."

    Reviewed New England Boiled Dinner (Corned Beef)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By swissms
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe for the St. Pat's Day season. I've used a recipe from my mother that is almost the same now for years. But I didn't have it "written down". Now I can print it and share it when asked. Good flavor melding with the vegetables. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Sweet Dill Pickled Okra

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I love pickled okra but with prices going up on food, I think I'll try making my own this year. I'll probably add more garlic and leave out the hot peppers though. This looks close to what I saw my aunts do when I was a kid."

    Reviewed white chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "I add a couple more cans of broth and then a can of garbanzo beans, navy beans and white kidney beans. I also perk it up with a little more cumin. Ground sausage can be subbed too. This is really a super recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites