Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Martha wanna-be Melissa

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #671492

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 6 Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By CallMeBubbles, Dahling
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely 5 stars for ease of making. As for taste WOW! So good. I did make some slight changes. I wanted to use up the last of a rotisserie chicken so I subbed that for the can of chicken. I also didn't have a small can of Rotel so I used a can of fire roasted garlic tomatoes. Last I took many reviewers recommendation and threw in a can of ..."

    Reviewed Sweet & Sour Spareribs

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By bikelap9
    LinMarie says:

    "This was GOOD! We all really liked it and my daughter mentioned it definitely tasted like sweet n sour from a restaurant. I'll definitely be trying this again and trying the sauce with chicken. YUM!"

    Reviewed Fried Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was only ok for our family. I actually was the only one that ended up eating them. My husband didn't even eat any which isn't very good as he is a veggie eater. Oh well, sorry, just wasn't for us."

    Reviewed EZ Baked Frito Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "We've had chili over fritos before but never baked and OMG this tasted so good! I was going to take a picture to post but my family of four devoured it. YUM! Definitely a keeper. Thanks Mark H."

    Reviewed Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  312 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "To be honest, I had never tried Brussels Sprouts but a friend brought a bushel in to work to share. I substituted canola for olive and didn't re-salt after and OMG! These were so friggin' fantastic. I didn't want to share with the family and they loved it too. I'm going to buy more this week just so I can make more. YUM!!!"

    Reviewed Disney's French Toast

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. The kids helped me make them. The amount of batter was perfect for one whole loaf of Texas Toast slices. We made 4 whole slices then cut each slice into 3 sticks to coat and cook. Filled up a gallon bag with leftovers that the kids will enjoy before school. Thanks for sharing. :)"

    Reviewed Traditional Irish Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By Dewdropdeb
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't add onions or thyme and I used the ketchup instead of tomato paste and since we don't drink wine I poured in (you are gonna laugh but it worked) Pepsi! My husband and I loved this recipe. The kids are too picky but doesn't matter, it is definitely going in the rotation of recipes. YUM!"

    Reviewed Buttered Egg Noodles (Best Ever)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By David Ball
    LinMarie says:

    "My 8yo and 2yo gobbled this up. Was a super quick and easy dish to make when we were in a rush to get something in their bellies. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Creamy Garlic Penne Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  319 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy and delicious. We made one single change and that was to add chicken to make it a complete meal. Even the picky 2 year old gobbled it up. This is definitely being added to our menu. Thank you for sharing! :)"

    Reviewed Ramen Noodle Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By mammafishy
    LinMarie says:

    "My 8 year old daughter made this with my help tonight for a potluck. Didn't notice until after mixing together the sauce with the slaw that there wasn't much sauce. Turns out we had a 14.6oz bag of coleslaw instead of 8oz BUT after mixing all the ingredients around it was a perfect amount. I too reduced the vinegar by half and we didn't have sunfl..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites