Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Reed's Wife

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #672429

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grandmas Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! I always make my Mom's sloppy Joes but didn't have what I needed to make it so I searched on here....Thanks for making something that was soooo similar and delicious!!! I used dry mustard instead and it seemed to work great!"

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kat's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY!!!!!!!!! These taste delicious, although a little spicy for my taste-but I'm a sissy with spicy haha!!! Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Tiramisu Cupcakes (Uses Cake Mix)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  55 Reviews  |  By BlondieItaliana
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this into a single layer round cake and piped the Mascarpone filling in multiple spots throughout the cake and then frosted the cake. I dusted with Chocolate and a small grouping of espresso beans in the center. It was a HUGE hit and absolutely delicious!!!!"

    Reviewed Super Tender Smothered Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By BIG_CHIEF
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow...I made these and they were delicious! I didn't have 2 cans cream of mushroom soup so I used one with both packets gravy and added extra water. I sliced potatoes and put into a 13X9 pan and placed seared chops on top and poured gravy over that...it was Spectacular!"

    Reviewed Cottage Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By hollmum
    LinMarie says:

    "This had AMAZING flavors. The only problem was that there was way tooooooo much liquid from the meat mixture. Was I supposed to drain some of it off before putting in casserole? If you don't the potatoes seem to sink into the mixture and get soggy from the liquid. Thanks for what I think comes across as a sophisticated shepherds pie!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bill Woodward
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVED this recipe...I couldn't use the nuts in it (allergy) so I used honey bunches of Oats instead of corn flakes..it gives the crunch without adding nuts! Thanks soooooo much!"

    Reviewed Grandma Louise's Sweet Potato Casserole With Praline Topping

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By xpbowling
    LinMarie says:

    "This was spectacular! I had a friend with a nut allergy so I nixed the pecans and flour and mixed the butter and brown sugar with honey bunches of oats cereal for the topping....it was AWESOME! Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed San Felipe Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Koriander
    LinMarie says:

    "ok, so I haven't tried this yet but rubio's fish tacos are my FAVORITE thing! I used to live in SD too and ate there often....Can't wait to make these!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites