Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    zaar junkie

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #673444

    Flag as Inappropriate

    395 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By marcuskbradford_12844838
    LinMarie says:

    "Attempted frozen breasts on low for 8 hours and they were terribly dried out. Would definitely recommend thighs over breasts. It was nice and easy to throw together before work though."

    Reviewed Quick and Creamy Chicken Stew - Paleo Friendly!

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By jessann
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I started just as the recipe stated but at the last minute excluded the curry, cream, and green onions and instead added thyme. I also subbed the peas with kale. So good! Excited to try it with curry and coconut next time."

    Reviewed Italian Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  190 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and easy salad dressing. This is my go-to dressing for most salads. Forgiving of subs too! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spicy Shredded Mexi Beef Roast (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and tasty. We used this recipe to make tamales and tacos. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pasta With Roasted Garlic and Cherry Tomatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By heather in Ont,
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really great dish. I intentionally made this as a cold pasta salad, making it the day before I intended to serve it. I used 5 cups of cherry tomatoes and instead of dried basil, added fresh basil along with the fresh parsley. Tasty and wonderful as a cold salad. I will remember this recipe for the next bumper crop of cherry tomatoes! Tha..."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty. I omitted the zucchini and added extra mushrooms. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Cheesy Torn Corn Tortilla Casserole (Meatless)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TexasToast R
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty dish - kind of like a merge between a taco casserole and a quiche. I added a layer of ground round (vegetarian ground beef) with taco seasoning (like the previous reviewer) to make it a bit more hardy. The buttermilk I bought for this dish had spoiled so I subbed half and half. Turned out great. Good texture and flavor. This is something I w..."

    Reviewed Beef Jerky

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I love how simple this jerky marinade is. Plus, I was specifically looking for something without worcestershire sauce. It comes together easily and makes a great tasting jerky. I used minced garlic in place of powder and loved the kick that comes from the red pepper flakes. Thanks for posting. This is a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Scallion Sesame Turkey Burger

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed these turkey burgers. They were easy to put together, stayed moist, and had a good flavor. I served these with some cooked mushrooms, mozzarella cheese, and ketchup and sriracha. Tasty!"

    Reviewed Spinach, Apple and Pecan Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great salad. It was easy to throw together and the flavors and textures worked well. I will be happy to make this again soon. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites