Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Buckwalter

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #67525

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Honey Granola

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Narshmellow
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never made my own granola before. Not only was this recipe very easy to make but it was also delicious. It is especially good mixed with with vanilla yogurt and bananas."

    Reviewed Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Carol :)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great potluck dish!! I used a whole can of pineapple tidbits and a quarter cup of coconut. For those who are calorie conscious, I followed Linda's tip of cutting the marshmellow amount in half and used light cool whip. No one knew the difference."

    Reviewed Grammy's Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Garnet
    LinMarie says:

    "Surprisingly tasty. My husband calls this a keeper. For those of you who are health conscious, I used Reduced Fat Cream of Mushroom soup, Fat Free Mayo, skim milk, and cut the cheese to a half cup. My family never knew the difference. Also substituted a bag of frozen green beans (cooked) for the canned version."

    Reviewed Flour Tortillas

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "What an easy, tasty recipe. I can take tortillas off my shopping list. Thanks Dancer for the freezing tips. I agree with Syb, rolling them thin was challenge. "

    Reviewed honey lemon bread

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC. My husband has already asked for me to make it again. I made the dough using my bread machine's dough cycle than rolled the dough into rolls. I let them rise in a warm, humid place for 40 min than baked them for 12-15 min at 350 degrees (Thanks Rita for the baking tip) A good accompaniment to any soup."

    Reviewed Tuna Noodle Casserole Delight

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks Dancer! I've been looking for a tasty tuna casserole & I finally found one. To enhance the flavor I added Mrs. Dash to the soup mix and a little salt and pepper."

    Reviewed Pineapple and Mandarin Orange Dessert

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Rose4
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. A perfect ending to a heavy meal. Thanks Sage for the tip on the bananas. I added the bananas right before serving the salad so they would be firm not brown and mushy."

    Reviewed Low-Fat (Or Fat-Free) Banana-Crunch Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Great, moist, flavorful muffins. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the egg & cereal tip! One of these muffins and a cup of yogurt makes for a delicious breakfast. "

    Reviewed Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Easty to make, moist, tasty, and down right delicious. Dancer you out did yourself with this recipe. I had difficulty measuring 4 tsp. egg whites, so I threw in the entire egg white with no negative results. I did up the cinnamon to 1 tsp. and added 1/4 tsp Allspice for more flavor. I also replaced the plain yogurt with nonfat vanilla yogurt. "

    Reviewed Bahamas Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "The loaf turned out with a beautiful, cripsy crust and soft inside. I chose to use the dough cycle of my bread machine to make this loaf. I was disappointed that the bread didn't have much flavor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites