Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkmanastan

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #676702

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hooters Buffalo Wings

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By Todd Wilbur
    LinMarie says:

    "This is as close to the real thing as it gets. I doubled the sauce, and would suggest that you do so if cooking 10+ wings. I used Franks Red Hot over the Louisiana. Will be making these again and again!"

    Reviewed Monterey Chicken Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  142 Reviews  |  By Claudia Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, these were excellent. A very easy, quick, and tasty meal. Adding this recipe to my list of favorites!"

    Reviewed George's Crisp Crusted Oven-Fried Chicken by Judy- Jude

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Skipper/Sy
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, very original and so easy. The chicken turned out very moist and the coating gave it a nice medley of flavors. Didn't see the option of adding seasoning salt until the coating was already prepared, so I through in a 1/2 tsp with the other ingredients. Turned out great. Judy's chicken legacy will live on in my kitchen. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  701 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "After eating this I will never be able to eat just any kind of Macaroni and Cheese. This recipe is simply the best! Yes I thought that both my arms were going to fall off from the constant stiring, but the end result was worth it. Can't wait to make this again and serve it to guests. Followed the recipe exactly as written. No need to change a thin..."

    Reviewed Tipsy Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a VERY good and easy recipe. Didn't make extra sauce and felt the chicken absorbed some of it nicely. Through the veggies in for the last 5 minutes of cooking and they were nice and tender."

    Reviewed Best Baby Back Ribs in Town

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "With so many rib recipes here, I am so glad I picked this one! Followed the directions for baking the ribs and they turned out PERFECT. The sauce was great and the ribs were moist and very tender. Wish that I would have picked up another couple of racks while they were on sale."

    Reviewed Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  841 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this a few times and can't believe I didn't give it a rating. This is a wonderful dish that is just so simple to throw together. After adding the second layer, I generously add taco sauce over the meat, then finish layering it. FYI 4 oz = 1/2 cup. Enjoy!"

    Reviewed Chili's Fajitas

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By Robbie Rice
    LinMarie says:

    "These were just amazing! These are the best Fajitas I have ever had, let alone made. I used a pound of flank steak over sirlon. Wanted to use traditional fajita meat. Marinaded for about 6 hours and the taste was amazing. Did not grill the meat, but rather stir fried it. Just a small bit of remaining oil from browing the onions and peppers."

    Reviewed Shoney's Pot Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "Was looking for a good Pot Roast recipe and thought I would give this one a shot. Cooking the rump roast in the dutch oven is critical. When it was done, it fell apart sooo nicely. I HIGHLY recommend using low sodium beef broth. I used regular beef broth, which made the roast to salty."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By stacylu
    LinMarie says:

    "Nothing better than a good homemade chowder. My DW likes to make her own version, which prompted me to find something better, lol. I did add a chopped celery stalk, about 24oz of whole kernel corn with the listed ingredients. Microwaved the cream cheese for just under a minute and added it to the chowder. I let it cook for an additional 10 minutes..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites