Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Wingslady

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #679706

    From Rutland, Vermont

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamed Chipped Beef

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By getoutofmygalley
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother use to make this in the late 40's and early 50's. We all loved it. Sometimes mom would add sliced hard-cooked eggs to the gravy along witrh the beef. The CCB really filled up our little bellys when times were tough. Great recipe."

    Reviewed Legal Seafood Style Baked Scallops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious and easy. MUST use fresh lemons!"

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  335 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Ihave made this many, many times and IMHO think that this is better than KFC's."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Fried Cabbage With Bacon

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my "Southern Boy" exactly as written. I had to cook it a bit longer than the recipe suggest, as SB likes it that way. I, on the other hand, had never fried cabbage, nor tasted fried cabbage, and I was very pleased with the results. SB said, "This is the best fried cabbage I've ever had!""

    Reviewed Leftover Mashed Potatoes Reinvented

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By conniecooks
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed recipe exactly with leftover mashed potatoes. This potatoe caserole is SO GOOD, you'll be making extra mashed potatoes just to make this recipe."

    Reviewed Hearty Honey Whole Wheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By BrotherAdso
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these exactly as recipe states, only cut the recipe in half. Maybe a little more buttermilk would make these even better. Even my "pickey eater" loved them. The pancakes are VERY filling. My go-to recipe for pancakes is this one!"

    Reviewed Blue Mountain Blueberry Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "Best blueberry pie I ever made or tasted. The only change I made was to use Splenda instead of sugar (due to a diabetic in the family), and I swear on my mother's grave that you couldn't tell the difference. After you make this pie be sure to have a good hiding place for it! It's that good!"

    Reviewed Classic Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  214 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe exactly as written, only omitting the 1 teaspoon of salt since I thought there would be enough salt in the mayo and mustard -- it was just right! Best potato salad I have EVER made or eaten. I am passing this yummy recipe on to everyone I know! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Split Pea and Ham Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Dwynnie
    LinMarie says:

    "Best pea soup ever! So easy to prepare and come home to. I usually made pea soup from a recipe I had in the 60's from the Joy of Cooking, but this now takes first place at my house."

    Reviewed Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hixson
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely the best corn chower I have ever made. The cumin and tumeric add a special touch without being overwhelming. August corn is up in Vermont and here comes another batch!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites