Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    weekend cooker

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #679953

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1944 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Doctored-Up Scrambled Eggs

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "A real nice breakfast earlier in the week. The combo of the green peppers, and tomato made for a real nice colorful, and very presentable dish. The ham was an extra bonus. Served with some English muffins and orange juice. Made for FYC Tag, Definitely recommended.."

    Reviewed Danish Blue Cheese Pimento Spread

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Linky1
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a truly blue cheese night here. Made this and served on some triscuits, and as a snack after having recipe # 255473 for dinner .. a nice quick meal, and an appetizer after dinner. Very flavorful, and made for a great poker snack tonight, with the guys. Everyone enjoyed Made for your football win."

    Reviewed Baby Tarts of Blue Cheese (German and Vegetarian)

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a light dinner for us, it was filling, but very good. The pie crusts were an adventure... my fault though just not good with them. Great recipe we all enjoyed. Made for your football win."

    Reviewed Baked Cheeses With Red Pepper Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2015 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Made for a good football snack. The sauce was very nice, the cheese was nice too. I slightly overcooked..my mistake, though the cheese was still pretty good, I had most of the overcooked ones. Made for FYC."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Soup With Blue Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 7, 2015 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Linky1
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful soup... Message from DS..Keep the recipe. The bleu cheese flavor really stands out, and will be kept. Liked the bacon/ blue cheese mixture too. A great soup for a really cold night here. Went real well with a broccoli/cauliflower casserole we had for dinner tonight. Made for FYC."

    Reviewed Bananas With Rum

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 7, 2015 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NorthwestGal
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent dessert... loved the flavors.. made as written and wouldn't change a thing. Made for football Pool/"

    Reviewed Ranch Dressing and Dip Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2015 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "This dip can be addicting. I made this with the sour cream, and made it while watching some bowl games on Tv... had to make a 2nd cup to share with everyone else."

    Reviewed Brown Sugar-Glazed Carrots

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2015 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Well I have to say that the brown sugar mixture was fantastic. The carrots were very very tender, and flavorful. I did omit the salt. Other than that I would not change a thing."

    Reviewed Roasted Sweet Potatoes With Pineapple and Pecans

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Great side dish to dinner tonight. Wonderful flavors. I did omit the mustard though.. The pineapples I did buy by the can so they were already cut up into chunks. The pecans were a nice touch :)"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Ginger Pancakes With Ginger Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Susie D
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious... Very fluffy, and easy to make . Enjoyed the butter too.... It was one of a kind, very good. Will make again . Made for a great breakfast along with some fried eggs, and some leftover ham."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites