Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mountain State Chef

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #684706

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Uncle Tom's Appetizer Meatball Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, May 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "I used frozen meatballs with this sauce. Very good. Guests commented on it."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Bakery Coconut Cream Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, May 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. One guest told me they like it better than the pie at Smokey Valley Truck Stop in Olive Hill, KY. That is quite a compliment. I did not use the coconut flavoring and I let it set for several hours before serving to make sure all flavors were blended well. This will be a standard in my personal recipe collection."

    Reviewed Baked Country-Style Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By lets.eat
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe. Reminds me of good ol' country cookin' -- something you would find on the supper table of a home in the Appalachian Mountains. Kitchen Bouquet is the key ingredient. Country Cookin' Makes You Good Lookin'!"

    Reviewed Sausage & Cheese Appetizer Balls

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By BlondieItaliana
    LinMarie says:

    "Halloween Party Hit! These were absolutly the best sausage balls I've ever had. This one goes in the ol' recipe box."

    Reviewed Coney Island Hot Dog Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe as written and used Nathan's hot dogs. I served it at a cook-out and the reaction was not good. In fact, we went to the grocery store and bought a can of sauce to replace this disaster. I gave it 2 stars since one person did like it."

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  699 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a pretty good recipe, but I agree with the previous person that there is too much celery. Also, the celery needs to be finely chopped---not just chopped or else it won't be tender enough after the recommended cooking time."

    Reviewed The Ultimate Greek Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent salad. I made it according to directions. Next time I may add beets."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By bratty
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome dish."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Honeybeee
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made the cookies and felt like I wasted my time and ingredients. They were very dry."

    Reviewed Blue Ribbon Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By BamaKathy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a truly delicious recipe. I don't always rate all of the recipes I try, but this one is worthy of a good rating. I served it at a casual dinner and received rave reviews."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites