Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carolyn in Toronto

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #68503

    From Toronto

    Flag as Inappropriate

    49 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Betsy's Lemon-Cranberry Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By HokiesMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't say anything except that this was the best loaf! My husband raved over it and I must say it was really good.
    I did use fresh cranberries instead of dried and the combination of lemon and tart cranberry was just right.
    Highly recommend this one!"

    Reviewed How to Toast Pecans

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By benluc
    LinMarie says:

    "I was wanting to confirm time to toast and this worked perfectly!"

    Reviewed Western Skillet Omelet

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I used vidalia onions instead of green onions and cheddar cheese. I also added a bit of salt and pepper as it really needed it.Otherwise, turned out perfect."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, yum....very tasty icing. In fact I think I could just eat it out of a dish. Well worth the effort, I used Van Houte's cocoa and I think this definitely makes a difference (using good quality cocoa as listed in the recipe. I will keep this around to use again!"

    Reviewed Easy Skillet Cheese-Topped Chili Macaroni

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was really great. For any Canadians out there, I used a can of President's Choice Southwest Bean Medly in place of the kidney beans. I also used 2 tsp of chili powder and 1 tsp cumin. I also added 2 cloves of chopped garlic in place of the powder. Excellent - I will definitely make this again!!"

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1214 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these again yesterday and as always they were fantastic. I iced them with Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting from this site....delish!!!"

    Reviewed Tyler's Ultimate Spaghetti and Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By YnkyGrlDwndr
    LinMarie says:

    "An excellent spaghetti and meatball recipe (as are most of Tyler's recipes!!); I have made this one. Takes time but worth the effort. Didn't change a thing."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cup Cookies (Tarts)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "What can I say more except OMG!! I had to lick my fingers to write this review. The Best!"

    Reviewed Individual Mini Cherry Cheesecakes

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and really easy. I didn't have any vanilla wafers so I just used the recipe for a graham cracker crust and pressed some into the bottom of each cup and added the filling. I think I actually liked these better with the graham cracker crumb crusts. I have made these several times and always great"

    Reviewed Blueberry Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great; I made it just as written and it was fantastic. I am making it for the second time this weekend."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites