Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Zaprudrr

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #686193

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Rotisserie Style Memphis Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sage
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times now and it's always a huge hit. I get sooo many compliments when I do this for company. Sometimes I crisp the skin in the oven before serving...I find the cooking time too long though so I cut that down. It's moist and falls off the bone and makes a very flavorful gravy. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  56 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate to be one of those people to review a recipe when I've made some changes but I didn't have Sweet Baby Ray's so I used Kraft Original BBQ sauce and to sweeten it a bit I added 1/4 cup of marmalade and that gave it a really nice flavor..It was a big hit.I did find it to be too watery once I added the bbq sauce, it didn't thicken up like I tho..."

    Reviewed Blueberry Cream Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist and fluffy, not heavy and dense..just the right amount of sweetness..they came out nice and big and made more than the recipe called for! The only thing different I did was add some cinnamon and sugar to the tops...next time I might add a bit more blueberries..these are a keeper, loved them! Thank u for the nice recipe!"

    Reviewed Sour Cream Yellow Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very fast and easy to make..so much better than just a box mix..the cake came out just a bit more dense and more rich than what it would have if just following the box recipe. It was easier to frost and made a great bday cake. Thank u for the recipe!"

    Reviewed " Old Ladies on a Bus " Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Alan in SW Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to go to a friends house for supper and it was a hit with all 6 of us. I followed the recipe exactly and it was very nice, thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Easy French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my visiting mother and it was a hit...we had it two days in a row..I just put half the recipe in the fridge and heated it in the microwave,before returning it to the soup bowls the next day. Great flavor and easy to make. I will make this again and again! Thank u for the nice recipe :)"

    Reviewed The Sky's the Limit Yellow Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Adam & Nicci
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this cake several times and it always comes out a bit dry and it doesn't rise well at all,myabe I need to use cake flour instead of all purpose..the flavor is nice but I wouldn't use it as a layer cake...It would be great for strawberry shortcake or with a sauce poured on top...."

    Reviewed Fiesta Wontons

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a tasty little treat! I didn't think the meat would cook in such a little time but it sure did...they were moist and wonderful when dipped in salsa...I deep fried them but next time I will try to bake them to save me some guilt! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Tabby's Homemade Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tabby Bartley
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow was this ever good! I followed it exactly but added potatoes...the gravy was so smooth and creamy and rich...It was very filling, we loved it. Thank u for sharing this recipe Tabby!"

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By debora ingram
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist, light and fluffy. I was so glad it wasn't heavy with oil.Absolutely delicious...The only thing I added was a bit of nutmeg for some extra spice. I baked it in a 9x13 pan for about 45 minutes.This was a hit today for Mother's Day diner. Thank you so much for this recipe, it's a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites