Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DesertRose15

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #696423

    From Arizona

    Flag as Inappropriate

    103 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegetable Beef Soup (Crockpot)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By LizP
    LinMarie says:

    "I love making soups and stews in the crockpot. I used beef broth in place of the water and bouillion to reduce the sodium content. I also felt that it needed more seasoning so I added italian seasoning and some red pepper flakes. We really enjoyed the soup and I'll be making it again. Thanks for posting the recipe!"

    Reviewed Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really enjoyed this soup. I used extra broth and it was still thick enough for us. I had leftover turkey breast that I used instead of chicken. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Light Crustless Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By hannahactually
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful and the bonus is that it's VERY low calorie and virtually sugar free! I made it as written. Splenda is the perfect sweetener for this recipe because there was no after taste and even my sugar loving guests couldn't tell the difference. I topped each slice with a dollop of whipped cream. DELICIOUS!!"

    Reviewed Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful marinade! I marinated the pork chops for about 8 hours before grilling. The whole family loved the pork chops!"

    Reviewed The Best Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By LorenLou
    LinMarie says:

    "The title is spot on. This is the BEST Chicken Tortilla soup! I've made it several times now and everyone loves it. I usually use shredded rotisserie chicken and add a can of drained black beans. Easy to make and sooo good!"

    Reviewed Quick & Easy Eggplant Parmesan in the Microwave

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chefcheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never thought of making eggplant in the microwave before. Great way to make an eggplant meal without frying or using the oven! I added extra mozzarella cheese along with some garlic and red pepper flakes. It was great!"

    Reviewed Italian Chicken and Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By LtlPhyl #2
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this soup! I added some minced garlic to the olive oil. Loved the fresh parmesan on top!"

    Reviewed Green Beans from a Can That Don't Taste Like It!

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this casserole and could have eaten the whole thing by myself! I added some italian seasoning, used reduced sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt. Thanks for another great way to use zucchini!"

    Reviewed Perfect Turkey in an Electric Roaster Oven

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  93 Reviews  |  By Squirrel Gone Wild
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the directions exactly and the turkey turned out great! This was my second year using the electric roaster. Last year I did check on it a couple of times during cooking which increased the cooking time and the results weren't as moist as this year. The almost 14 lb. unstuffed turkey was cooked to perfection at the 3 hour mark. I removed..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites